Valentine's Day Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
My family loved this. Was a little concerned at how long it took to firm up (a lot longer than plain jello) and was glad that I had made this the day before wanting to serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My3Boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
Very light and refreshing I added extra banana because I love it and used Cherry Jello instead very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McKennacat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paw Paw, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
good basic recipe not unlike many others I have tried. I did like the addition of the bananas. I added some chopped walnuts and put some crushed vanilla wafers mixed with a little butter on top of the whipped cream. I will use again as a base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2011
Yummy~! I used real strawberries, sugar free jello and Fat Free Cool Whip! This healthy dessert fulfilled my sugar cravings and is packed with healthy fruit! It was super easy too! Not just for valentines day, this dessert is perfect for a cool summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This recipe was amazing. We made it for our foods class and it was so easy to make. It tasted like fresh fruit with all the chunks of fruit in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Hampton, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This is a great salad and very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This jello salad was very good. With all the fruits in it, it gave it good taste and very fruitful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
i liked it because it was sweet and i think it had the right texture to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Selena
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
i loved this! it had great flavor and i loved that it had fruit in it but i think i would add a little less banana in it next time. i made this in my foods class and everyone loved it. i will make this for my 2 year old brother he will love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Selena

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dwoltjer
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
This recipe was amazing! We made it in my food class and it turned out great! Everyone love it even the teachers! (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Valentine's Day Salad

A celebratory strawberry Jell-O salad with lots of fresh fruit.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States