Valentine Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Delicious! We used 1.5 Tbl. dried rosemary per batch and it was perfect! Great tip: Use large metal cookie cutters to make heart shapes or any other desired shape for individual pizzas. It is so easy and fun this way. We made this recipe twice and froze one batch. Simply pat with olive oil and wrap dough ball tightly in saran wrap and place in freezer bag. Use within 1 or 2 months.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
Delicious crust.. it's good and crispy on the bottom. I topped the pizza w/artichokes, feta, and mushrooms. Mmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2002
This is a great pizza! We had this for Valentine's Day, and it was a great way to get the whole family involved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Syd

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Arthur, Texas, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was wonderful! I made it on Valentine's Day, and everyone loved it! The crust made two medium-sized pizzas. I expected it to be hard to roll it into a heart shape, but it wasn't! I just shaped it into a vague heart shape and rolled each bump/point at different times, instead of rolling it all out at once. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wildarabian

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA
Photo by PULLEYHEATHER
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2008
This was great! I enjoyed the rosemary in the crust very much. I didn't have fresh so I used 3 tsp of dried rosemary and just added it with all the other dough ingredients in my bread machine. I think it could use an extra cup of cheese. I found the dough very easy to roll out and to shape. It worked perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
Really good!! I thought it was better than the pre-made crusts. I also added some roasted garlic. Only thing was that I couldn't (physically) make it a thin crust, which is great for me (I love thick crust) but my husband prefers thin. But he did like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
Very yummy, very fluffy pizza bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bluej51

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raeford, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2003
Very nice. Found it a little difficult to form the heart shape but my boyfriend figured out that even though it was such an uneven heart shape! The taste of the pizza was exquisite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Petaling Jaya, Selangor, Malaysia
Living In: La Grange Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Momi
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
I love the flavor of the rosemary in the dough! I only used 2 T of olive oil, and I added about a 1/4 cup of golden flax meal - it gives the crust more crunch. We made 4 pizzas with this dough recipe - one full size, two kid-size, and one thin crust small all with different toppings: one kid just wanted sauce, the other kid did sauce and cheese, the grown ups had sauce, fresh garlic, mushrooms, capers, kalamata olives and cheese. All cheese was Follow Your Heart vegan mozzarella. We baked our pizzas at 450. Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Adak, Alaska, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
Delicious crust but hard to roll into a heart or even round shape -of course that doesn't affect the taste, which was great. Rivaled take-out pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Pizza Sauce III

This no-cook pizza sauce tastes just like the best takeout.

How to Make Homemade Pizza Sauce

See Chef John’s secret formula for making pizza sauce.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States