Valentine Night Strawberries Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Tried this for a Valentine's night dessert and man was it easy and delicious. I actually just grabbed a honey walnut cream cheese from the store and it was great. Made some designs on the plate with some balsamic reduction and it was simple, elegant, and easy after a rich and labor intensive dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
i have definitely made these on multiple occasions, each time it was a hit. i have mixed in vanilla, but have tried using orange liqueur (triple sec) and it adds a delicious and light citrus flavor. i omitted using the nuts and diced strawberries to the creamcheese mixture because the taste was not very appealing to me. highly suggest trying the recipe with triple sec and then dip the bottoms in chocolate, and drizzle the tops with chocolate as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bwana88

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Ok, I have reviewed this item before but I just got so excited that I had to fill you in on my "follow up" dessert. So after filling 3 pints of strawberries for a party I realized I had a lot of delicious filling left over. I looked around and found the remaining graham crackers and decided to make "ice cream" sandwiches. I put the filling between two grahams and froze them, WOW. This was the hit of the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Great recipe, I made it for my daughter Sleep over and the girls loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RebeccaD
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
I make these all the time as a low carb alternative to dessert. This is the best recipe on this site for this type of stuffed strawberry. I have tried this as written and it was ok, a 4 star recipe. With these modifications they are excellent: 1/2 tsp vanilla, increase sugar to 3 tbs, and instead of nuts, drizzle dark chocolate. Now, a 5 star, sure to impress. Also, the easiest way to stuff is to take a little of the bottom so the berry 'sits', then slice off top and green, then at the top, core the berry to make a hole. This is the easiest way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RebeccaD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millerton, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
Mine came out far less pretty than the picture. When I added the two diced strawberries to the cream cheese, it turned an awful pink color. Otherwise, they were ok, nothing great. Easy, but I wouldn't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
It's Valentine's night and we just finished our Valentine's Night Strawberries. So good! My husband is diabetic so we need a lower-carb alternative, and we hate artificial sweeteners. This was perfect! I did add vanilla extract as others suggested. I also skipped the nuts (personal preference). It really is like a reverse cheesecake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Valley Forge, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Oh my goodness, so good! I didn't have any nuts/almonds, so that was omitted, but I added vanilla. inside-out cheesecake indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
these are fantastic! I added a bit more sugar because I like things sweet! but definetly will be making again I think I might just core the strawberries next time this may make them a bit prettier and less messy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
These are delish! They are even more fun to feed to your sweetie and lick the cream cheese off their fingers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by photophenom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hyattsville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Henderson, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Covered Strawberries

See how to make luscious chocolate-covered strawberries.

How to Make Chocolate Strawberries

Watch how to make decadent chocolate-covered strawberries in five easy steps.

Stuffed Strawberries

Fresh strawberries are stuffed with sweetened cream cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States