Valentine Heart Necklaces Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by chef kristy
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Great recipe very fun to make! I also used ribbon instead and they ame out perfect my kids loved them!!;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2012
PERFECT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
These are cute! The cookie dough recipe is delicious. I just used store-bought frosting to save a little time. I tried pull 'n peel licorice strings, but had a very hard time tying them. I ended up using ribbon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Used just for the cookie recipe but its a super cute idea for Valentines! Cookies are more like shortbread (mildly dry), less like sugar but still taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
Loved this recipe, very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
One of the best shortbread recipes ever, lemon flavor was just right
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
So good Yummy cookie and yummy icing. I didn't use the Lemon zest!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Very fun snack! I needed to cook them a little longer though to make them sturdy. Take them out when the bottom edges are starting to brown. They tasted fantastic and the dough was very easy to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mightymama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Great Valentine craft/gift. We made a double batch for our girls to make for their classmates. The small sized heart cookie cutters were perfect for making the pendants. We put 2 different sized/colored cookies on each necklace. We live in a very small town and couldn't get red lace licorice, so we threaded them on variegated yarn. it worked just fine. As for the recipe, it was wonderful as directed. I love the shortbread cookie. I will be making it often! I did make some hearts and heart outline cookies and left them unfrosted. I put raspberry preserves on the full cookie and layered the open heart cookie on top. Such a light sweet take on this cookie. Great with a cup of tea or coffee. We will be making these again! Thanks Jessica!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by crystal
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
These where a big hit at my son's Valentines party at school! they tasted great and where fun to make :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pope's Valentine Cookies

See how to make tasty cut-out cookies for your sweetheart.

Neapolitan Cookies

See how to make this cute (and tasty) refrigerator cookie.

Gingerbread Cookies II

See how to make simple, 5-star gingerbread cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States