Utokia's Ginger Shrimp and Broccoli with Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Delicious! My husband said it was as good as the shrimp dish I order at our favorite Chinese restaurant. I doubled the sauce ingredients and added extra ginger and 2 tbs oyster sauce. Used heavy duty aluminum foil instead of parchment paper just because it was easier for me to handle. The 15 minute cooking time was just right. The shrimp were perfect! Served over jasmine rice, this dish is definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
It was okay, but not a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marc Minish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Decatur, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I just skipped the parchment paper mess, used a covered baking dish, it came out great. This one will be a repeat. I doubled the liquid and added 2 tablespoons of water. Also, I only keep low sodium soy sauce, so the next time I will add a dash of salt and a pinch of pepper. Anything with sea food in it needs a little pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Light, healthy and delicious, how can you beat that? I usually bake with parchment paper, but this is the first time I’ve cooked a meal wrapped in it and I was impressed with the results. Everyone enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I agree, it was okay, but definitely not a repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane_Sainsbury

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
My husband and I both enjoyed this easy, healthy dinner. I added more soy sauce (actually I used Braggs liquid aminos)and oil as some suggested-I doubled it, but we still added more after cooking. I used peanut oil since I didn't have sesame oil and didn't bother grating the ginger, I just minced it. Also I used foil instead of parchment. I cooked it a little longer (20 min) because the broccolli was still too crunchy for us. Oh, and I used precooked shrimp. It didn't seem to matter at all; definately not over cooked. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Rachael caught the oven on fire by using wax paper. Should make again, healthy, light, needs spice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
This recipe tastes perfect just the way written. Although, I have to say I didn't understand the directions for making the parchment packets, so I left them square. I put the food in the middle, folded down two edges about 3 times, folded up the ends like a gift package and twisted. It worked out just fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pataskala, Ohio, USA
Living In: Syracuse, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Made it the first time with shrimp, and my parents, who do not like spicy food, LOVED it...second time, did it with salmon for my husband and myself, using the same amount of sauce, and that was a hit, too!! Can't wait to try it with green beans and white fish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Great shrimp dish! No cleanup. Wanted to print it but could not. Is this true of all your recipes? Also did the chicken meat loaf--also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Utokia's Tips for Ginger Shrimp & Broccoli

Shrimp and broccoli bake with a ginger and garlic sauce in parchment packets.

Tip for Emily’s Herb-Roasted Chicken

This simple trick for moist chicken also makes clean-up quick and easy.

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States