Urban Legend Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
i LOVE these cookies!! they're so easy to make... but they taste so good!! i always make alot and put some dough in the freezer for when i'd like some more :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaitlyn MacKenzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2007
I have tried so many chocolate chip recipes and simply put, THESE ARE THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
This is the same as the original recipe only doubled. Just use the original
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
The cookies were very good. Although I like a softer chocolate chip cookie myself. They were a little too much work also. Kind of tricky grating the chocolate, My family did like them though. I'll keep the recipe but am still gona search for that perfect Chocolate Chip cookie. You may want to cut this recipe in half. I did and it still made 50 or so cookies!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2004
Mrs Field's, Neiman Marcus', Urban Legend .. these cookies taste very good for a hoax recipe. First got it but unnamed, from a local aussie paper more than 10 years ago, then discovered it's got a name (1st or 2nd name above) last 4 years or so via the Net. Recently here (malaysia), it's making its rounds again but under yet another name - Famous Amos, lol. No matter what name it goes around with, this chocolate oatmeal chip cookie deserves a try; so go on, you might just come to love it, especially if you love oats, with nuts and chocolate. This makes a lot; I make them smaller and halve the recipe sometimes too. Thanks for sharing it here Holly, I now know the calories and fat content of these cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sereneblue

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2003
This is one of those special occasion cookies. Everyone loves them. I have made them several times over the past 5 years or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Amman, Amman, Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2001
I made a half recipe to take to a cookie exchange-everyone loved them. I added these to my permanent cookie recipe collection. The only suggestion I would make is to split the oatmeal before blending because it choked up my blender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2000
This is the Mrs. Fields cookie recipe, it is a great cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States