Urban Legend Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
This recipe is AWESOME! I did make changes based on what I had in my home. Instead of milk chocolate I ground white chocolate squares in the blender.I only had quick oats, so I reduced the quantity to 2 cups. I didn`t add nuts. I also made the cookies really big. They are super delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lois Anna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
These are great! I reduced the sugar to 3/4 cup each, used whole wheat flour, and didn't put in too much grated chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Yum!!! I used 1/2 butter and 1/2 Apple sauce with oil and these came out SO good that toddlers and husbands alike could not stop munching them and now they're asking for more..... Cutting chocolate with a chef knife is KEY! It makes them that much more special and indulgent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASITA76

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Herzeliya, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel
Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
My son's cooking class at school made these. He was raving about them so much, I had to see for myself. I will be adding this to the cookie recipe rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blueberry Creek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brainerd, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Tip: don't forget the flour:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
They turned out great! I'm not a baker so I was so impressed with the outcome. I shared them with several neighbors and I've had two requests so far for the recipe. I tried one batch without the grated chocolate and they were just as good. Mine took the whole 8 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aubrey Ford

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
i used instant oatmeal w/ apple/ cinnamon . peanut m&m,s , in food processor. and 2 tsp of vin, x. OMG, these don't even make it to the cooling rack, my husband was all over them, gone in one nite. soooo delisssshh food is the way to win a mans heart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanney Gregg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
I tried these. I was looking for something different than Toll House choc cookies, I don't really like those. I thought these were very good. I pretty much followed the directions and I did blend the oatmeal into a flour. I'm no genius but I think those that said they are dry, flakey, bland must have done something wrong; or if you cook something too long it isn't going to come out right. I'm gonna give it 4 stars because the oatmeal taste does come through and the oatmeal gives it a "grainy" texture. Don't get me wrong, I would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Imapep

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
These are very good! I made a few changes. I blended the oats into a fine powder like the recipe said. Except I held out 1/2 cup of the oats and just added those as whole oats. I took tips from another poster and brought my eggs to room temp (not sure what that does but I did it) and added 1/2 tsp of b.Soda and 1/4 tsp b.Powder. I used a small cookie scoop. Not my smallest one but the next size up. And baked for 7 min. When I got to the dry ingredients I set my Kitchen Aide mixer on stir and used the dough hook. All is well and cookies are yummy. TR ps... I think this was the Ms.Fields cookie recipe that was sold for $250.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I made the adjustments people suggested with the baking soda and baking powder increase, however, they are a little salty. Apparently, if you increase the baking soda, you should cut the salt at least a little bit. I also needed to bake them about 11 minutes. I think the people who are getting dry cookies are blending their oatmeal into flour, don't blend it to a powder, just a coarse oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 560) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States