Urban Legend Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Delicious! I'm just eating my 4th cookie now and these have a nice consistency and flavor (also reduced both sugars to 3/4 c.). I might add cinnamon next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This has been my chocolate chip cookie recipe since the late 1980's. I got this recipe and it was called the Nieman Marcus $250 cookie recipe. Of course back then, I believed the urban legend. Then I got a similar recipe that I was told was Mrs. Field's recipe (which I'm sure is also an urban legend). I tend to follow the Mrs. Field's recipe. The only difference between this recipe and my "Mrs. Field's" recipe is 1) I don't grind up the oatmeal and 2) I don't add grated chocolate to the dough. What prevents these cookies from flattening is the fact that there is a lot of dry ingredients. I find it is easiest to mix the dough up with a heavy duty (Kitchen-Aid) mixer. Trying to mix the dry ingredients in by hand can be very tiring.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
These cookie were VERY good. I took them to work and all my coworkers loved them. I followed the recipe exactly as written, not changing a single thing. My only complaint, I wasn't too happy with the way they looked after baking, they looked nothing like chocolate chip cookies. Everyone thought they were oatmeal cookies at first glance; I think it was because of the grated chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Westwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Dandridge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
a no brainer choclate chip cookie I have made more then enough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by semperpie mom

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Rutland, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I followed the recipe carefully, though usually I just "wing it". But, the cookies turned out blah. The dough itself stayed together nicely and looked pretty, but they didn't have much taste. Sooo disappointing because I craved Choc Chip Cookies! I'll stick w/ toll house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
these never last very long because they are sooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
BEST cookies I've ever baked! I followed all of the directions of adding more baking soda and powder to my mix. I also added 2 tbs of sheridan (or kahlua) instead of the vanilla for a nice kick! It was DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
These are good cookies and I followed the instructions except omitted the nuts due to allergy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States