Urban Legend Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
These cookies are the best ever!! They stayed chewy days after they were baked. Sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Compton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
WOW! This recipe amazed me! The fine powered oatmeal really gives this cookie something special. No lie....I have made this recipe 3 times this week..and its only thursday! My family gobbles it up so far they barely leave any for me! I would give 10 stars if i could! This is my new fav. chocolate chip go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweetness {Doces Americano}

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
These were good for a different tasting chocolate chip cookie but did not think it was super special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
These were pretty good, though I added anther tsp of vanilla for more flavor. A little dry the next day, yet still soothed my sweettooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
Great cookies. I like my cookies puffy so I added more baking powder. I also cooked them on a preheated baking stone. Lovely taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia C.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
I haven't tried this recipe, so I'm giving it the benefit of the doubt with 5 stars. Just wanted to say I worked for the store in question, and it IS an urban legend, and the real recipe involves espresso.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Fantastic. WHO cares who had the recipe. If you read her entry, she said it was an Urban Legand and who knows. The oatmeal "flour" makes this cookie tasty. I double all my cookie recipes and freeze some dough. I bumped up to 1 TABLESPOON Vanilla for the double recipe. It is delicious. Always the recipe we like. It is simple to make. I left out the milk chocolate, changed sugars to 3 cups brown, 1 cup white for the double recipe. Thanks for sharing. We love the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Woollysheep

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
These were really good, just a tad too sweet for us. I'll probably lessen the sugar next time. Also I baked them for about 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
These cookies are incredible! They taste great and they look great, not flat like my cookies usually do. I did use 1/2 grated milk chocolate and 1/2 white chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Delicious cookies! My only complaint was that there were way to many chocolate chips. Next time I will use about half as many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 556) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States