Urban Legend Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I was a bit nervous at first when the cookie dough was so dry after adding all ingredients (I admit - I triple checked the recipe!), but the cookies came out brilliantly! Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
already try... but i use less sugar, choco chip, choco, & walnut....but it perfect , i share it on my blog my sons keep asking & asking 4 the cookie & i have 2 hide it :D tq 4 the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
We have loves this recipe for many years and after our move, I couldn't find it. Of course it was on all recipes!! I add 1/2 chocolate chips and 1/2 dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Best chocolate chip cookies I have made! Followed the recommendations of other reviewers to reduce the amount of sugar to 3/4 cup each and it worked out just right. I also used pecans instead of walnuts. I baked two versions - one softer (about 8 mins) and one crunchier (about 12 mins) because i like it soft and my boyfriend likes it crunchy. Both were good! I will definitely bake this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
very tasty with a great texture. not so soft neither hard. and holds the same texture for up to 3 days. made half the quantity though. used milk choc chips instead of semi sweet to suit my personal taste. eventhough the dough was dry but turned great after baking! i think i will soften the butter more next time to ease the mixing process.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hessa A

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
This was my favorite cookie recipe back in the 80's an 90's. I lost it when I moved and am thrilled to have found it here. I m planning on making a huge batch for our church sweet day this weekend. Thanks for finding it. I always heard it was the "Neiman Marcus" chocolate chip cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Great cookie! I make them for gifts when someone has been exceptional! The recipe "as is" is phenomenal... but sometimes I like to add in heath toffee chunks from time to time. Also, instead of just walnuts, sometimes I like to use cashews and pecans as well. Gives a little more depth to it all. NO cookie will ever compare!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetPea
Home Town: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA
Living In: O Fallon, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ildefonso
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
I give this recipe 5 stars not because it's my favorite choc. chip cookie recipe but because my family loves it! It's healthier for them because of the ground up oats. All three boys ages 5 to 12 like these cookies so they are a winner in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ildefonso

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
yum yum yum. I know that the sugar is waaaaaaaay to much so I used just 1 cup of white sugar + 2 TBS molases and it was enough and I used whole wheat flour . and just 1 cup of chocolate chips. they came out perfect and I did't feel that the whole wheat gave it a weird healthy taste , I did't feel it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monjfr

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Delicious!! I've been making these cookies for a long time and everyone always loves them.They just have an awesome texture and flavor.They are really good with milk chocolate chips too.I like to underbake mine just a bit because we love them gooey.I've also made bars out of them and they are delicious like that as well.This is my all time favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 542) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chewy Chocolate Chip Oatmeal Cookies

See how to make one of our most popular cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States