Upside Down Turkey Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2007
I used this recipe on Christmas last year. It was really good and moist. It was difficult to turn right side up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slinger, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
Easy and delicious! Turkey came out perfect...but so tender it was tough to flip over without falling apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Easy and fast. Roasted a 14 pound turkey on Christmas Eve but I added one chopped celery stalk, cored granny smith apple and chopped onion into the cavity along with the butter. Turkey turned out very tender and the taste was excellent. Thank you for sharing this recipe I will use it again for the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
turned out but not as well as expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
What had first drawn me to this recipe two years ago was the very few ingredients that the turkey required. I had never prepared a turkey before and had little on hand to do so. I have since prepared this turkey recipe 4 times and always get RAVE reviews on how juicy the turkey is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
This was the first time I ever roasted a turkey and it turned out perfectly thanks to this upside-down recipe! I actually marinated the turkey inside and out the day before with an homemade olive oil, garlic, and herbs marinade. The day of, I put the slices of butter under the skin. While the turkey roasted, I basted it with the juices that ran back into the pan and wow!! This turkey was so moist and perfect and everyone couldn't agree more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2006
This turned out quite well. I also put it in a cooking bag to keep it even moister as we are at a high altitude (6,000 ft.) and things dry out very quickly. Very good will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
It was OK....I did enjoy all brown skin all the way around. Will I do it again? Yup why not.... I only like the wings anyway, it was all moist. LIVE A LITTLE TRY SOMETHING NEW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2006
I used this recipe to make my very first turkey for Thanksgiving. Never making a turkey before, I found this recipe very easy. I used apple juice instead of the water and rubbed the entire outside of the turkey with the butter. The turkey came out so juicy and picture perfect!!! My future in-laws were so impressed. I've never had a turkey that was so good before. This is the only way to do a turkey!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
Who says you can't stuff an upside down turkey? Ours was twenty one pounds, flipped and then stuffed. I'm only rating this four stars due to the fact that there weren't any seasonings listed. However, the bird was moist, juicey and delicious. Thanks Lou!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

How to Cook a Turkey

See an easy, no-fail method to roast a juicy, golden-brown bird every time.

How to Roast a Turkey

See a simple beginner-friendly method for roasting a moist, beautiful turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States