Upside Down Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This was just ok to me. Refridgerating it was a must do the mushy consistency which in turn made the top extremely hard. Doubt I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
Made two pans for two different events....got tons of compliments from both & several requests for the recipe. Hubby even went as fas as to say it was the best pumpkin type dessert he has ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
WOW. That's all there is to say...WOW!!! If I could give this more than 5 stars, I would! I did not have a cake mix with the pudding in it, but it turned out just fine. I do have one question though...does this need to be refridgerated when it's done??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beckyh8177

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2008
Amazing, amazing recipe! I will never make a pumpkin pie again! Made a double batch for a dessert night and everyone gave it a 10! I did make a few changes to the topping - instead of using 1 c. butter, I pulsed 1/2 + 2 T. butter into the cake mix with a food processor, then added about 1/3 c. evaporated milk as well. I dropped the batter by spoonfuls onto the top of the cake before sprinkling with the pecans. Turned out even better than the 'regular' batch and it was the first one devoured at the party! I also added 1 tsp. more cinnamon, 1/2 tsp. of nutmeg and 1/2 tsp. ground ginger. This will definitely be on the table for Thanksgiving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Yummy! and Easy to prepare. Made this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit! Enjoying the leftovers, even better!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
This has to be one of the most amazing fall desserts I have ever had! My husband raved over it, and he doesn't generally care for pumpkin. I made a few alterations (I am not capable of following any recipe exactly!) and used 1 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown sugar, a buttercream cake mix instead of a yellow cake mix, and pecan "chips" (basically a pecan powder, they are so finally chopped). I also found a pumpkin puree that included all the spices typically found in a pumpkin pie... I think that this really added to the flavor. I will definitely make this again, it is just perfect served warmed or chilled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
This was okay. Almost a must to stick it in fridge to preserve and then it gets rock hard on top. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
unfortunately mine didnt look as pretty as the picture shown, but it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: West Lawn, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
I made this for thanksgiving and christmas dinner and everyone loved it. I added a little extra clove and cinnamon because I thought it needed a stronger flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Made it for Thanksgiving. Loved the flavors and sooo easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States