Upside Down Pumpkin Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
I wanted to make something new, and we love pumpkin, wow...was I glad that I tried this one, it is Ohhhh, soooo goood!I made this exactly as written, and it came out perfectly, it was everything I had hoped it would be! It is much more exciting and tasy than eating just plain pumpkin pie and I love pumpkin pie! I can't say enough about how happy I am to have stumbled across this recipe, it will be a family favorite for years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
My family and I LOVE this recipe! It works every time. You can leave the pecans off if you like, and it makes more than nine servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
Yummy! I will be making this often. Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This turned out SO GOOD!!! It turned out to be like a cobbler, which I love! I did make a few changes to my taste. I added 3/4 tsp of pumpkin pie spice. I also only added 1 1/2 C of sugar instead of the 1 3/4 C. Also I used walnuts istead of pecans. I also used fresh pumkin puree (about 3.5 cups). I cooked it in a metal cake pan and it needed an extra 15-20 min cooking time. This is my new favorite holiday dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
I followed this recipe to a T but my family did not care for this recipe. Looked pretty but such a wate of time and ingredients. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
This was excellent. As another reviewed mentioned, I served it with a cream cheese frosting. My guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I made this for Thanksgiving instead of pie, it was wonderful. I lined the cake pan with wax paper as suggested and was able to flip the cake intact with no problem. For the topping I pulsed the soft butter with the cake mix then mixed in the toasted pecans. My 9 year old wanted to decorate, so we used stiff whipped cream and wrote on the cake and put designs on it. I got rave reviews and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
One of the best pumpkin recipes I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
DELICIOUS & EASY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
I was not at all impressed with this dessert. I expected more from the reviews. Some sort of crust would have helped. The pumpkin portion wasn't as firm as I would have liked and the top portion (cake mix, nuts, and butter) wasn't appealing. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 162) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Iced Pumpkin Spice Cake

See how to make a pumpkin spice cake with a simple glaze.

Pumpkin Cake III

This delicious, moist pumpkin spice cake is baked in a sheet pan.

Pumpkin Roll Cake

Watch and learn how to make a holiday-favorite Pumpkin Roll Cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States