Upside Down Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Super easy dinner! I added some red and orange bell peppers to my meat sauce! Also on top I put rosemary, garlic salt, and shredded Parmesan. However; the shredded Parmesan was rather crunchy so I would suggest grated Parmesan. Really easy though! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
GREAT IDEA!! But.... What about the pizza toppings to make it more like pizza? I would give it 3 1/2 b/c I think the goal here is EASY. But, seriously they totally forgot to add pepperoni.. Also add some normal pizza type spices like oregano, basil, ect. For this recipe they should have added this: Add in toppin ideas: Pepperoni Black olives Mushrooms Green peppers The recipe by itself is plain and boring thus I gave it 3 stars. Once you add other yummy normal pizza toppings it will taste more like pizza and be delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Good but too rich with the crust. I used pizza dough on the top, stretched thin, and was not disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simplyjmay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Actually quite good and easy for quick meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHILLYJH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Oak, Iowa, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I made a few changes, but by the end of the night there was nothing left of this dish! First instead of spaghetti sauce, I used pizza sauce. I had only one layer of beef at the bottom of the pan, then a layer of cheese, then a layer of pepperoni and more cheese then the crescent rolls. The crescent rolls were so yummy on top of this dish! I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Awesome and very easy and versatile too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
great and quick recipe but next time i am going to add cottage cheese to make it creamy .It is a recipe that we will defenetly use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
This was good. It still reminds me of sloppy joes though, not pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1SWILSON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
Required some pretty major tweaking but great idea. Added extra veggies and pepperoni. Replaced the ground beef with Italian sausage. Was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
My son and I thought this was really good. I did make some changes to it though after reading other reviews. I used a can of pizza sauce instead of pasta sauce, a can of crescent rolls on the bottom and a can on the top, sliced mozz. cheese (because that's all I had on hand). I melted butter and brushed that on the top crescent roll crust, then sprinkled garlic powder on top and then sprinkled grated parm cheese on top of that. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 138) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

How to Make Pizza Margherita

See how to make a classic pizza margherita.

Pizza Casserole

Everything you love about pizza in a simple casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States