Upside Down Ham Loaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
It sounded so good when I read the receipe and the reviews but neither my husband or I could eat it and we tried both hot and cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Perfect combination of savoury and sweet, nice texture. I didn't have Swiss cheese so I used cheddar instead and it was great. Looking forward to trying it cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
This was great and even my picky eaters loved it. The only changes I made was that I didn't have any pineapple slices so I used a can of crushed pineapple instead. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
My family loved this recipe especially my 17 year old son .It is moist and has wonderful flavor. I use the leftover honey glazed ham from a meal and grind it in the food processor.That adds alot of flavor and sweetness to the loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2007
Not much flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
Well I made this last night for dinner and it was absolutely terrible! I have no idea what the others who rated this recipe were eating, but this was not good. It wasn't the flavour....although that wasn't great either. It was the texture! The flavour of the butter/brown sugar was lost and my pineapple all stuck to the bottom of the dish (not burned on, just didn't stick to the ham, but rather the dish). We will never make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Very good! I didn't have any pineapple, so I just made the brown sugar-butter mixture for the top and substituted water for the pineapple juice. I added some dried minced garlic, as my husband won't eat onion. Can't wait to try it with the pineapple, and will definitely have a sandwich with it for my lunch tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2005
I would give this a 4.5 if I could. We shredded a turkey roast (cured like a ham roast..) and used some Swedish cheese. We were unsure of the amount of cheese and pineapple to use, but next time we're going to omit the brown sugar, use 3/4 of a large tin of pineapple, as well as probably 4 slices think of cheese. This was the first time I made a recipe without any preconceived idea of what it would turn out like, but it was great! And as other reviewers have mentioned, the leftovers are awesome on sandwiches. Thank you, I can't wait to make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
This is an excellent recipe! Easy and very tasty. We really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
My husband loved this - but I hated it - so we agreed on 4 stars because he liked it so much. I don't know why - I just didn't like the flavor and couldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Upside Down BBQ Meatloaf

See how to make a super-quick and easy meatloaf.

Hot Ham and Cheese Sandwiches

Hot ham and Swiss sandwiches with a tangy horseradish mustard dressing.

Glazed Ham

Raw ham is slow roasted and seasoned with a sweet smoky sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States