Unstuffed Cabbage Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
I followed the basic recipe.I also added a half of a chopped red pepper and 1/2 cup of ketchup! This is so delicious! Once everything was sauteed in the dutch oven I put the lid on it and placed it in the oven. It baked at 325° for 2 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elyria, Ohio, USA
Photo by Selena D. Kimble Capps
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
This is a great recipe. Not only is it easy, but quick. I added caraway seeds also. My family loves this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
So easy, so good and healthy as well. I used the tomato soup as suggested and added some mushrooms as well. This will definitely become a go-to recipe for all seasons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Made this today. It was delicious. However, there was a lot of liquid that took a long time to boil off. I'd suggest draining the diced tomatoes and/or eliminating the 1/2 c water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
We really liked this. I used can of rotel for the tomatoes to give it more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
I loved this recipe but made a few adjustments to it, I add 3/4 cup brown rice and 1 1/2 cups of water, I also added 1 can stewed tomatoes and 1 can diced tomatoes along with the tomato sauce. It was delish and I am having it again tonight.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
The only changes I made were I added brown sugar and used beef broth in place of water. My family loved it! This will be a meal we will make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Use Rotella tomatoes, it adds to the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Wow! This stuff is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Nothing annoys me more than someone posting a review when they didn't follow the recipe as written... and now someone posting a 1-star review who didn't even TRY it. Use some common sense people!!! This is delicious as written. If you choose to spice it up or alter it somehow, that's your choice but shouldn't be a criticism of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Deer Creek, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Buchanan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

How to Cook Corned Beef and Cabbage

Watch how to make this traditional St. Patrick’s Day dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States