Unstuffed Cabbage Roll Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Dee
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2015
I made this tonight since I'm trying to low carb. I don't have a dutch oven and its 100° today so instead of heating up the kitchen, I used my electric pressure cooker. I either added too much water or didn't need it in the pressure cooker. It's still very yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
Made this tonight as an alternative to original Halupki which is a lot of work and takes 2 hours to cook in the oven. The only change I made was to add a packet of Lipton Beefy Onion Soup mix which I always put in my Halupki, it adds so much flavor! It saved a lot of work and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2015
I first saw this recipe on Facebook and tried it and loved it! This is so good served like a bowl of hearty stew with a loaf of crusty bread and a glass of Pinot Noir...Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cj2wv
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2015
Very good added a tablespoon of sugar and didn't use the tomato sauce and I also added lots of garlic salt. My husband and I both had 2 helpings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Very good!!! As recommended by others, I add a Rice a Roni with spices (Rice Pilaf), about 1/2 cup more water and Cumin!! It was soooo good!!! This was my first time, but it seemed to need more spices, so I followed other leads. Wrong, I know, but it came out sooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Loved it! Sooo much easier and flavorful than regular rolls. I didn't have diced tomatoes, so I chopped up some mexican-style stewed tomatoes.. made it sweet and spicy! Serve over rice, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
This is a great recipe for your pressure cooker . You can brown your meat and onions in the pot, then add the liquid and your rice and throw the cabbage on top. I always use a little bit of cumin and some extra spices as other readers suggested. Cooks under medium pressure for 7 minutes and use quick release on pressure. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef Simon
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
Great recipe. Very healthy. I do add more tomato sauce. I use the entire 12 oz can not just 8. I've made several times. Swapped one pound or burger for sausage, turkey or pork, also good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2015
I added 1 tsp. of paprika, 1/4 tsp. of cayenne, and a couple pinches of Italian seasoning to this recipe and we thought it was pretty good. Using savoy cabbage gives it a slightly different flavor profile that we liked as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Montgomery Village, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Ive made this recipe 3 times now. The third time, I actually used the crock pot on low for 5 hours (i added extra water). Works great and is very delicious with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Unstuffed Cabbage Roll

One pot meal with cabbage, meat, tomatoes and seasonings.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

How to Make Corned Beef and Cabbage

See how to make the official meal of St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States