Unsloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
First time I've ever made sloppy joes, delicious and flavorful! And simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Very good but very hot (spicy). Suggest decreasing the chili powder to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Good vegetarian dish! My son & husband both ate and liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I am super impressed with this recipe it was wonderful! Filling to eat and fast to make. I mistakenly grabbed a can of basil, garlic and oregano diced tomatoes but it still tastes great! I think I may use it every time. Also, my husband decided we should not scoop out our whole wheat rolls. A new recipe to use with out meat!! Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I doubled this recipe. Instead of celery, I added zucchini, fresh tomatoes instead of canned, 2 1/2 tablespoon of vinegar, and only 1 1/2 tablespoon of chili powder(for a double recipe). I also added two masala veggie burgers for extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Red10

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
I liked this a lot. Was easy, inexpensive and the family ate every last bite. I used French bread buns as that is what I had on hand. reminded me of a chili bowl kinda thing...but since I love those too, this hit the spot on a cool October evening. thank you for sharing....will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Five Boys One Mom so nota

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mitchell, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Used crushed tomatoes... Had to add brown sugar to sweeten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Pretty good, but I would make some changes next time. I would not use as much of the diced tomatoes, I'd use ketchup instead of tomato paste, and maybe add some mustard and increase the vinegar. The idea is really great, I enjoyed it mostly because it used beans rather than TVP or some other meat substitute. I'd cut back on the pepper, not because I can't take spicy stuff (I love it) but because cutting down on the pepper balances the flavors more. Thanks for sharing your recipe, will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Was a little bland for our taste. Next time we'll try to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Quite good; a nice change from the usual sloppy Joes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earthygirl

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 1-10 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Turkey Sloppy Joes

See how to make a delicious Sloppy Joe with ground turkey!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States