Unique Spinach Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Required a lot of extra flour when cutting the pasta but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
Thanks so much for this beautiful recipe. I added some garlic powder because I love garlic. :-D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
I think if i we're able to find a way to cut them as thin as a spagetti, they would be perfect. I served mine with only some garlic heated up in a saucepan in olive oil and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I am excited to try this recipe. I am going to try adding some fresh basil with the spinach to give it some more flavor...and also follow DarciA's advice on using the food processor...plus it will reduce the amount of nutrients taken out of the spinach and basil by omitting the boiling technique...this is one you can probably have fun with. Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Very yummy noodles! I made them to serve with homemade stroganoff and my boyfriend and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niroszyckame

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Slave Lake, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
So easy and so good. A great way to get a serving of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Seelymo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Very good and surprisingly easy. Just to note, the way the recipe was worded, I thought that perhaps 1 & 1/4 cup of flour was an overestimation so I added flour very slowly. You don’t need to be as careful as me. It was a very dry day when I made these, and I definitely used over a cup and a quarter. Next time, I’d add the total flour, and then slowly work in more until the dough was manageable. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMF443

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Magpie
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
I added garlic, and put all the ingredients in a food processor therefore skipping the part about putting the spinach in a sauce pan let dry for an hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magpie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Justus&Dane's Mom
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
My first attempt at homemade noodles! I followed DarcieA's advice - used my food processor, did not cook the spinach and did not add any water. I rolled out by hand and cut with my pizza cutter (without rolling first). I let air dry for a bit and then bundled into individual serving sizes, placed on a parchment lined baking sheet and froze (placed in plastic bags once frozen). To cook, I got my water good and boiling and dropped the pasta in frozen, it took mine just a bit over 3 min to cook. I loved it but found it too thick, I may need to invest in a pasta machine to get it thin enough :-) Cant wait to try this again! Its such a pretty green color!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Justus&Dane's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
We really enjoyed these! Just a couple tips for anyone using a pasta maker to prepare these noodles (as I did). First- I didn't cook down the spinach. I used a food processor to chop the spinach and then added the water, egg, and flour and blended the dough. This saved on pans/prep time. I plan to do it this way again next time, however, I will omit the water or add more flour in order to create a more dry dough. Otherwise- flavor was very good. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DarcieA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Grandma’s Noodles II

See how to make homemade soup noodles.

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States