Uncooked Banana Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
AMAZING. So yummy. I love the sour cream in this, it gives it a little tang. I also tossed my banana slices with lemon juice to keep them from browning. I was worried they would taste sour, but they were good. I layered all ingredients in a trifle bowl, and had extra whipped topping so I layered that in too, and on top. Sprinkled nutmeg on top too. Let it sit for a couple of hours in the fridge and the cookies were perfect, mostly soft but still a little crunchy. Thank you for such a great recipe! Way better than making tons of banana bread to use up all my bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
OMG Whenever I take this to a party its gone within 5 mins. I use a 9x13 pan and I use 5 bananas instead of 4... I make the night before and let it sit in the frig to allow the wafers to soften. Its a very cheap and yummy dessert :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
This recipe was so easy and delicious. Instead of layering the bananas and cookies, though, I everything into the pudding. I put a layer of cookies in the bottom of my bowl, crushed up more cookies and mixed them, along with the banana slices, into the pudding. Then I put more cookies and banana slices on top. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I tried this recipe and it was great!!! the only thing I changed was, I threw in some strawberries umum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Everyone loves this recipe. I have to make it for every event now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
OMG this banana pudding taste amazing! its rich and creamy. The only thing i did different was that i added 1 and a half cups of Lactaid milk (because my daughter is Loctose Intolerant, so the less lactose the better) as oppose to the 2 cups of whole milk that the recipe called for. This recipe was perfect not too sweet just right!!!Thanx for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
This recipe was very easy to make and tasted delicious. My only issue was the bananas turning brown...when layered as described, I ended up with a layer of banana on the top which didn't look good and turned brown despite being dipped in a bit of lemon juice. Even hidden under the last layer of cookies it didn't look good. I will make this again but try mixing the bananas into the pudding mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This was pretty good. I just made a 1/2 recipe and put it in a smaller bowl and I just used one small box pudding for this amount. I didn't have the recipe with me and accidentally picked up banana cream flavor and it worked fine. I topped it with the extra cool whip. I would consider bringing this to a picnic or potluck and may even try real whipped cream next time. ty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
This was so good!!! Creamy, delicious & easy. Brought to work for a potluck and it was gone in 30 min & everyone wanted the recipe!! EXCELLENT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gaylord, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
The best banana pudding around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Banana Pudding

An impressive, 5-star banana pudding that's surprisingly easy to make.

Banana Pudding IV

See how to make a luscious and creamy no-bake dessert!

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States