Uncle White's Bread Machine Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
awesome....simply the best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
These are the best!!! They are soft, moist, and would go with just about any meal. In fact, these were more popular than the meal itself. My kids inhaled these, wanting more than just one each. They also make great sandwich buns the day after. I didn't put the melted butter on all of them, fearing this would make them mushy the next day. And, the best part, the bread machine does all the work for you. This is an easy and excellent recipe for rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
I replaced 1 cup of flour with whole wheat, used only one tablespoon of (white) sugar, and used a whole egg. This made eight of the best hamburger buns I've ever eaten. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelleke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Incredible!!! Some I froze, some I let rise in the fridge and baked the next day and some I baked and served the next day. All were perfect and my go to roll recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
fluffy and wonderful - i brushed the tops with the leftover egg white to make them even prettier
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Absolutly incredibly, thank you so so so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nvmommyx6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA
Photo by CPA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Added oil with other ingredients. 325 convection 13 minutes. Brushed with melted butter/garlic mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Sorry, did not care for these rolls. The dough was fabulous to work with, but the rolls were tasteless. Don't know if it's because I'm not used to cooking with kosher salt or what, but my family and I didn't care for the taste (or lack thereof).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heff76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gregory, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
amazing!!! we make these like once a week and always have to make extra because if not we fight over the last one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
I wanted rolls to go with dinner and had buttermilk to use up so this was the perfect recipe. The rolls turned out great. They have a great tangy taste from the buttermilk which I enjoy because they're not overly sweet. I didn't change a thing with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Swainsboro, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States