Uncle White's Bread Machine Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Awesome!!!! I LOVE these rolls!! They were so easy to make and the dough turned out perfect!!! I had buttermilk that I needed to use up before it spoiled so I just searched for buttermilk recipes and I am so glad I found this one!! The buttermilk makes them extra soft and flavorful!!! As suggested by another reviewer, I made mine into a cloverleaf shape (three small balls in each muffin cup). I definitely will be making these again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
I have been looking for a good bread machine roll recipe for so long! My family loved these at Thanksgiving so I had to make them again at Christmas. (and again the next day)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I found the recipe dry, when mixed in bread machine. I had to add more and more buttermilk. End result, the rolls were tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Not bad, rather easy--measurements are perfect for a nice, light bread. I made rolls, as directed, but deviated and made 8 large sandwich rolls. I'm too impatient to make smaller rolls most of the time. I didn't brush with butter--or anything, and they came out soft and golden brown. Hubs enjoyed these, which means it must be a nice light bread. He's not a fan of heavier, chewy breads. I thought it baked up well. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
One thing that I'd change for sure is to use warm buttermilk... I'm sitting here waiting for my dough to rise, but it's very cold...not rising at all. Hope they end up turning out for our T-giving meal in 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
These turned out great and were so easy to make. Everyone that tried them loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Used this recipe to make hamburger buns for Labor Day and they were delicious!Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
I made these today, I thought that they came out wonderfully but even after me doubling the brown sugar they still didn't have a sweetness to them which I was looking for since they have brown sugar in them, actually i didn't taste any. Next time, I will adjust the sugar to my liking but over all these were great and I will make them over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gimmymore

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inkster, Michigan, USA
Living In: Romulus, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
I used all whole wheat flour. And, these turned out delicious! We used them for buffalo chicken sandwiches and they were YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
something went wrong for me. I made buttermilk using 1% milk and vinegar, as I've done before and as several other reviewers did, letting it sit 10 minute before adding anything else. Otherwise, I followed the directions - took the dough out of the machine just after it did the "punch down." It was a little stickier than I was expecting but nothing ridiculous. made the balls, put them in the greased muffin tin, covered with a towel and put in the sunlight for half an hour. They rose a little more, but not doubled. Went ahead and baked them ten minutes later - they were thick and a bit hard on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Bread Machine Pizza Dough

This pizza crust is light and crispy, just like your favorite pizzeria's.

Bread Machine Bread

See how to make the perfect loaf of sandwich bread in your bread machine.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States