Uncle Mac's Peanut Butter and Jelly Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by MickeyRenee
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
These cookies were really good. Be careful about making the indentation-just a little too deep and the jelly bakes to the cookie sheet. The cookies turned out crisp and VERY sweet. If you like a crisp, chewy cookie, then these are for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MickeyRenee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Mmmm! These are just the right amount of sweet. My first batch turned out looking exactly like the picture on here, which I was less than thrilled about. For the next batch, I rolled the dough into 1 inch balls and pressed a little divet into each one with the handle of a spoon. By stirring the jelly very vigorously, as another user suggested, it was very easy to spoon it into the wells. These turned out looking significantly nicer. My boyfriend can't stop raving about them, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2007
Quick and easy to make. The cookies were nice and soft, too. Will def. make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
These really were good! Entire family enjoyed them. Only change I plan to make next time will be to have jelly over most of the cookie top - to ensure jelly in each bite...that's what makes them perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
These are so much tastier than basic peanut butter cookies! I've used regular strawberry jam, and it's delicious. Be careful not to press the fork down too far, or your cookie will have a hole in it and the jam/preserves will drip out through the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Federal Way, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
These were outstanding cookies! My whole family loved them and ate them all in about one hour. Next time I will double the recipe since it only made about 15-20 cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
This recipe DOES work. It is my husbands favorite cookie now. It is a little more fudgey than cakey - but totally awesome (besides what can you expect when you omit the flour). Three suggestions... 1. Apply very little pressure when pressing down with the fork (really just enough to leave the fork lines). 2. When making the divet (sp?) for the jam, make it really shallow! Don't worry, the jam will cling very happily to the "fork lines" you already made. 3. Before adding the jam do the following (to the jam) - put a couple of large spoonfuls of the jam in a separeate bowl and stir the heck out of it. You will end up with jam that is sort of syrupy and very easy to dollop onto cookies. By doing these things my cookies did not break apart, the jam did not drip through and I was able to add quite a liberal amout of jam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mommycakes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
these were very tasty. just a little too sweet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Sunrise, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2006
I just loved these cookies. They were very easy to make. The problem that I had was that I had put to much jelly in the cookie and put the jelly to deep. The first batch fell apart, but after I realized what I did wrong they turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Fruita, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2006
VERY tasty, but extremely soft. Even when cooled, they fell apart easily. Next time, I'll increase the baking time. Maybe that'll harden them up a bit. The ingredient list is so short & simple! It's great to be able to make such yummy cookies without butter or even margarine. Conclusion - gooey, yet delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FAZZARI76

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millsboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Mcmurray, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 121) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States