Uncle Mac's Peanut Butter and Jelly Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
such an awesome cookie...my husband will love this. lessons learned making the cookie. i cut the sugar in half. use a tsp for dropping cookies. i didnt see that anywhere and my first batch was way big lol. and spray your fork with cooking spray to make it easier for your impressions...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmorrissey04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherrills Ford, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
these are awesome! super easy. be careful with the amount of jelly you use, they will seep through to the pan. recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahkhas
Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
The dough did not look like dough at all, it was very powdery (I used my Kitchenaid mixer to mix it). I had to form balls with my hands just to get the dough to stay together. I added 2 tbsp of flour per another persons suggestion and that seemed to help. The cooking time was about 15-18 minutes for me. The taste was good though, my kids really liked it but it was such a pain to work with the dough because it was very gritty and powdery. I used Kirkland peanut butter in case that helps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Very chewy...but yummy and fast! Best eaten warm,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marleybear

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
The taste is great, but I just made these and can't get them to cook enough to pick them up and eat them. They just 'melt' or fall apart. I used Jif creamy peanut butter - maybe that's the problem. I really want to make these work as they are a great easy cookie to make with my kids. If anyone has any suggestions, I'd love to hear them so I can try to make these again! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
These are wonderful!! I made them for my work but the family got into them before I could bring them!!! So I made a 2nd batch and they were loved!!! Such an easy recipe too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Val-Flowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Lincoln, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DarjeelingTea
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Made this following the ingredients to the T...only difference is that my oven must be off. Had to increase the time to about 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
The best! I was very happy with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
These turn out way better if you add just a couple tbsp of flour to them, mine were completly falling apart without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
DELISH i thought i had a cup of peanut butter i didnt so i used half the sugar/egg mixture and 1/2 cup peanut butter... i got a dozen cookies from that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States