Uncle Mac's Peanut Butter and Jelly Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I omitted the jelly and used this recipe for plain peanut butter cookies. So very simple and so very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
it is real important to not cook too long. they flatten out if in the oven too long. on my second attempt to make these i used chashew butter and ground flaxseed for egg replacer. it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bethnicole
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
I think these cookies are pretty tasty! I like the texture, flavor and how easy they are to make! I made only one alteration...I added a little over a tablespoon of powdered sugar to the mix before baking. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bethnicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havelock, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Very good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Tasty, but had to remove a star as it was wayyyyyyyy too sweet. Cut sugar in half for sure! I'll probably try these again with that adjustment. I used Morello Cherry Fruit Spread and it was delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
READ REVIEWS BEFORE BAKING! im pregnant and wanted to make something with jam and peanut butter. man did i hit the jackpot! they are very easy to make and most people have these simple ingredients in their kitchen. now because i didnt read many reviews beforehand mine ended up thin, huge, and jelly right thru to the pan. def make the spoon fulls tiny(no bigger than a teaspoon) and do not put a deep dent in center because the jelly will melt thru and ruin the looks of the cookie when you try to remove from pan. might be easiest on parchment paper for baking bc you can just move cookie filled paper to freezer to cool fast so you can back more and then you will def. have pretty cookies. either way. whether they come out as pretty cookies, or you have to scrape them off the pan to a pile... still yummy! and they are very time sensitive! no more than 8 minutes!!! they will become sturdier once cooled.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2011
yummy! my family and I love these cookies. I learned that you need to leave them on the pan for awhile before moving them to a cooling rack, and they stay hot for longer than some other cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
excellent and quick. my 7 year old was able to make them by herself. We will make them again. It made more than 12 cookies for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
such an awesome cookie...my husband will love this. lessons learned making the cookie. i cut the sugar in half. use a tsp for dropping cookies. i didnt see that anywhere and my first batch was way big lol. and spray your fork with cooking spray to make it easier for your impressions...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrsmorrissey04

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sherrills Ford, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Fort Carson, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
these are awesome! super easy. be careful with the amount of jelly you use, they will seep through to the pan. recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahkhas
Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States