Uncle Mac's Peanut Butter and Jelly Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
These were excellent! They really do smell and taste like a pb&j sandwich. Like other reviews said, don't flatten the cookies too much and don't press down too hard with the jelly because the cookies do spread and flatten quite a bit in the oven. I did both strawberry and grape, they were both delicious and I will most definitely be making these again, theyre soo super easy and different than your regular cookie :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pooky2005

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Beloit, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Made this for the kids. They loved them. Great texture. Cooked for 8-mins at 350. Per a previous review, stirred the jelly before placing on cookies. Really made this step easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mis Vaper
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
I would give this 6 stars if I could. This just might be the absolute best cookie I have EVER had. I did make a couple small additions. I added about 1/4 cup flour just to make it a little less like straight peanut butter, a tsp baking soda, and used half brown sugar and half white sugar. Other than that everything was the same. I used red rasberry preserves and the whole family can not stop eatting them. I may never get into a bathing suit this summer with these cookies around. The first batch I flattened them a bit too much with the fork criss cross pattern. The second I just barely pressed them down and make sure you do not make the divit for the preserves too deep or it will go right through the cookie. I used a 1/4 Tsp to make the hole. seriously the best cookies I have ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Really good.. Had some seepage... Mainly on the strawberry ones. The raspberry and blueberry had softer centers... But jam did not seep thru. Tasty with all jams!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brenda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leominster, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hubbardston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Maybe because I'm not a fan of peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
First off, the base of these cookies is just simply THE BEST!! Second, I use extra crunchy PB, I also spooned in strawberry jam, O M Gooodness!! I did 2 batches, the second batch got a chocolate covered coffee filled candy for the centers. WOW!! Great cookie! Thank you EHATH. Keeper, of course:0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Definately dounle recipe, and added 4 tablespoons of flour amd 1:2 teaspoon of baking soda. Perfect!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
My only suggestion is when I make these cookies, I cooked them for 15 minutes, it might just be my oven though. Sooo good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Made these with my 3 and a half year old. I cut the sugar in half, as some users suggested, and they tasted perfect. I did make a few without jelly, with jelly, and a few with some caramel (which became really hard but tasty). Even my picky, not liking sweets, man kept eating these. He ate the plain peanut butter ones, tried one jelly one but did not like it. On the other hand, the three year old loved all of them and kept asking for more cookies. To make the cookie dough ball we used a tablespoon tool, and we ended up with a few dozen mini bite sized cookies. They did taste good the next day, but anytime after that they weren't the best. I plan on making these for a family reunion soon! Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
A friend made these for our ladies golfing night get together and we loved them. She told us where to get the recipe and I'm about to make them myself. I might try mini Reese's cups instead of Jelly but either way they are yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States