Uncle Howie's Favorite Artichoke Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
Good with pita chips Slice pitas and bake at 350 for 5-7 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
I have made this recipe over and over and over, and everyone RAVES about it. I do add a few extra cloves of garlic and have been known to use hot sauce in it from time to time. I also have used low fat cream cheese and mayo and it is still excellent. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
I love this dip best when baked as suggested, and with twice the garlic..mmmm! it's the best!! I'm addicted to the stuff, and have even taken to making it on the weekends and serving with good quality crackers as part of lunch. It's extremely quick and easy to prepair, and made without the extra garlic, my kids love it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Xia Neifion Clark

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: East Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
I made this for a group of friends, they ate it up like no tomorrow. I served it warm with french bread...yummy.Great taste and simple to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
This was the hit of the party! I left out the bell peppers and the green onion b/c I didn't have them on hand. I also split this into two small dishes, so I could put out one at a time. I put them in the oven for 15 minutes to warm through, and they came out with a beautiful golden top. Served with crackers, and people couldn't get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2007
Fantastic dip! I served it with homemade crostini, which was perfect. I will definitely serve this to company again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2001
I love it! So does Uncle Howie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2001
This recipe is just easiest and the yummiest! I accidentally made it without marinated artichokes, and even that was okay. Definately give this a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
My family LOVES this dip- I like to double the garlic- for an extra zing! Very easy to make. I made it for a party and had several friends and family ask me for the recipe. This dish is now at every gathering we have- Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
I'VE MADE THIS TWICE AND IT'S ALWAYS A HIT I CAN'T BELIEVE NOBODY HAS SOME HOW PACKAGED THIS UP TO SELL, I THINK IT'S THAT GOOD!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Broccoli and Artichoke Party Dip

Get the holidays going with a hot and bubbly party dip.

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States