Uncle Buc's Coffee Meat Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
I use Uncle Buc's Coffee meat rub on fish and beef over an open grill and my family just loves the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
Used this rub on a roast I slow smoked on the grill. People couldn't quite put their finger on one of the ingredients (the coffee), and they LOVED it. I will definately use this rub again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Al Schrank
Living In: Minocqua, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
This worked out GREAT! I rubbed it on chicken quarters & grilled it. The guys at the firehouse absolutely loved it...which was a surprise because when they saw me broiling the coffee & adding it to the mix I heard several cries of "I'm not eating that". So, word to the wise...if you're making this for a picky eater, assemble the ingredients out of sight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deleted

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
an outstanding rub. I used whole crushed cumin for some extra zip. I used this on a pork cut in the Philippines called "Liempo" (a pork belly cut) that resembles a giant, 10 ounce piece of bacon (though uncured). Put it on overnight, and qued it the next day. It was unreal!! My guests, (all Filipinos) could not believe how good it was, and begged me for the recipe, which I did not tell!! As they say here, "Secret!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
The aroma in my kitchen during an easy preparation time was delightful. The taste was simply wonderful, will use over and over again ! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Tried this on NY Strip Steaks, and grilled it. It was DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blakr0seimm0rtal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
We loved this on our steaks! My darling man was skeptical at first but after he tasted it, he asked that we use this rub as often as possible. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dorothy Hawkes Dukes
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This was an interesting rub! I used it on beef for beef & broccli and it was a hit! Will make again to keep some on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy Hawkes Dukes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Carteret, New Jersey, USA
Living In: San Leandro, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
made this with a roast, was very tasty! keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Fantastic. Interestingly, it doesn't taste so much like coffee but the coffee definitely gives it an earthy quality. Keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States