Uncle Buc's Coffee Meat Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
I use Uncle Buc's Coffee meat rub on fish and beef over an open grill and my family just loves the result.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
Good. Quite peppery, according to my son, but my husband and I enjoyed it. Used it on the rib-eyes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
I used this on a goat roast that I cooked in the oven. I wrapped the roast after rubbing the meat and stuck it in the fridge for a few hours, and the flavor was actually pretty good. Just hints here and there of coffee, and otherwise just a little bit of peppery bite, but good flavor otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRAMBUESA

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
Used this rub on a roast I slow smoked on the grill. People couldn't quite put their finger on one of the ingredients (the coffee), and they LOVED it. I will definately use this rub again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Al Schrank
Living In: Minocqua, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
Very good and interesting. I am going to experiment more with coffee to come up with some different combinations! We used this on porterhouse steaks. I imagine that rib-eyes would work well also. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
This worked out GREAT! I rubbed it on chicken quarters & grilled it. The guys at the firehouse absolutely loved it...which was a surprise because when they saw me broiling the coffee & adding it to the mix I heard several cries of "I'm not eating that". So, word to the wise...if you're making this for a picky eater, assemble the ingredients out of sight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deleted

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2007
Strong flavor, but it still manages not to overpower the meat. The crust it created was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaden B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Enfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
an outstanding rub. I used whole crushed cumin for some extra zip. I used this on a pork cut in the Philippines called "Liempo" (a pork belly cut) that resembles a giant, 10 ounce piece of bacon (though uncured). Put it on overnight, and qued it the next day. It was unreal!! My guests, (all Filipinos) could not believe how good it was, and begged me for the recipe, which I did not tell!! As they say here, "Secret!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Pretty good, maybe a little spicy for some guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
The aroma in my kitchen during an easy preparation time was delightful. The taste was simply wonderful, will use over and over again ! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States