Uncle Buc's Coffee Meat Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
This was SO strange. The flavor was great but it smelled like the candied nuts they sell at Disneyland while it was grilling. It also had a chocolate-y flavor. I think I put way too much rub on each steak. I normally overdo rubs and they come out great- this one had lots of spice- save the extra for another day. I only used 1 tsp black pepper (fine ground) and thought it was plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrackFamily5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Catasauqua, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Suprising and delicious! We applied the rub and then froze it for later and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin Bleek

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
We loved this on our steaks! My darling man was skeptical at first but after he tasted it, he asked that we use this rub as often as possible. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
Tried this on NY Strip Steaks, and grilled it. It was DELICIOUS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blakr0seimm0rtal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I tried it on steaks broiled in the oven, and wasn't impressed. I may try it again at a later date on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
We tried this tonight with pork loin steaks. I made the rub as directed and then my husband spread some Miracle Whip on his. He grilled them slowly (20-30 min ) with mesquite. They were very good and not too spicy or peppery. The one with the Miracle Whip was especially moist. I put the leftover rub in a ziploc to use later. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by free_by_grace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Webb City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
Tried this on grilled chicken breast. As is the recipe is flavorful but too salty. We'll either try to tone down the salt or spread the rub across more food next time. I think it will be great on pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
The aroma in my kitchen during an easy preparation time was delightful. The taste was simply wonderful, will use over and over again ! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Pretty good, maybe a little spicy for some guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2008
an outstanding rub. I used whole crushed cumin for some extra zip. I used this on a pork cut in the Philippines called "Liempo" (a pork belly cut) that resembles a giant, 10 ounce piece of bacon (though uncured). Put it on overnight, and qued it the next day. It was unreal!! My guests, (all Filipinos) could not believe how good it was, and begged me for the recipe, which I did not tell!! As they say here, "Secret!!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Dry Rub for Ribs

This simple spice rub for pork ribs also works great for chicken and steaks.

Grilled Tri-Tip with Oregon Herb Rub

Tri-tip steak hits the grill with a rave-worthy spices-and-herb rub.

Grilled Coffee and Cola Skirt Steak

Cola and coffee create the perfect marinade for juicy skirt steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States