Uncle Bill's Chicken Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2000
Pretty good, but the butter on top seemed to make them soggy. I like them crisp, so next time I used a butter-flavored cooking spray and they turned out much better. I love dill, so that addition gave it a nice twist, I thought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Panama City, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2003
This was a pretty yummy and simple recipe. Turned out moist and tender, but a little soggy due to the butter. I used regular milk and a few drops of lemon juice instead of buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2001
My kids love this and have been requesting it often. It reheats great in the oven but not the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Wonderful. I dipped first in skim milk (no eggs) and used parsley instead of dill. So good. You definitely have to flip halfway through or else they're soggy. Next time I'll line the pan with aluminum foil. Clean up was a nightmare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
My guests thought these were very good. I used Panko Italian bread crumbs. I also deep fried mine instead of baked them for crispy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheesecakemama
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
These are very good and I did not turn mine and they were fine at 15 min in the oven. This is another great go to recipe. Thank you and I will try the sauce next time. They dont really need sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2005
I didn't think these were worth the work. They weren't even that time consuming-I just felt these weren't much better than breaking open a box of Tyson or Banquet chicken strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2001
NASTY! I followed the recipe, they were just nasty!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
OK, I screwed up! But, they still turned out great. I ended up making chicken strips "Local" style. That is, here on the Big Island you don't see chicken breast served that much. It is usually thighs and legs! So when I went to the store to get the chicken I bought boneless thighs instead of breasts! LOL! The spices were right on and the meat was so juicy and tender! served them up with Uncle Bills Sweet and Sour sauce from this site. Great combination. I may even try it with the white meat next time! A Hui Ho!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
yummy was the greatest even when i used my own recipe just added a few of my own
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buska2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Chicken a la Mayo

See how to make succulent baked chicken with a crispy, corn flake crust.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States