Uncle Bill's Chicken Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Quick and easy. I use chicken tenderloins. The kids love it. Great dill flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
My husband and I loved these chicken strips. The breading mixture was delicious! I skipped the butter topping and they came out beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theresa a.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Camp Lejeune, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2006
My family loves this recipe! We serve it with honey mustard. I always think I will have enough for leftovers, but I never do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
I only had a pound of chicken to cook up, so I did a half batch. One egg, maybe 4 tablespoons of 'buttermilk' (4 TBS of milk to about ½ tsp of vinegar), almost 1½ cups breadcrumbs, maybe 3 tablespoons of Parmesan, a few good shakes of garlic, and a couple shakes of salt and pepper. I added only maybe ½ teaspoon of dried dill so it wouldn't be too dilly. I omitted the butter after reading so many reviews that said it made the strips soggy. It took more like 20 minutes to bake them, and the end result... Well, as my husband stated, "it tastes a lot like Shake 'n Bake... And I don't care for Shake 'n Bake." It was a nice change from deep-fried chicken and I think it would be easy to add different spices for different tastes, but I wasn't totally blown away... One thing I did differently was add two or three shakes of chili powder. It gave it a nice little zing. :) Thanks, Uncle Bill, it wasn't half bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
Can use crumbled saltine crackers in place of bread crumbs. Leave out the butter if you want crispy chicken strips. Yummy with any spice/flavoring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2006
My whole family loved these, and I think the flavor was perfect and the chicken was moist and tender. I will be making these many times over the years; I can see it fast becoming a family favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIAHAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: West Bend, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
These are great. Nice and crispy, good flavour too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
I LOVED THIS RECIPE!! These were the best chicken strips that I ever tasted (that I can re-call). The only thing that I would do differently next time is that I probably would cook them on a cooling rack for more of a crispy coating. However, I did love the moistness of the chicken meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
We didn't think these were that good. Too much batter or something also not enough flavor/seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2005
Yummy! Even my picky daughter ate them! I agreed with some others and used less butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States