Uncle Bill's Chicken Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
My daughter, a true chicken fan, liked the strips so well she wanted to serve them at her wedding shower. I prefer more crispness, so I cut back on the butter poured over the top. On the whole, a good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dublin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ruskin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheesecakemama
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
These are very good and I did not turn mine and they were fine at 15 min in the oven. This is another great go to recipe. Thank you and I will try the sauce next time. They dont really need sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
We loved them and will make again real soon. Easy and the kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Was looking for a good, easy recipe for chicken strips. Used "Italian" bread-crumbs. Followed previous advice and cut dill to 1/2 tsp. and deep fried for crispy texture. Was nervous about doing them in the deep fryer but they came out GREAT - perfectly crispy. Used 2 1/2 bag of frozen chicken breasts (5). My 3 young boys and husband all raved. Next time I would halve the egg/buttermilk as I had a lot left over. I gave four stars because of the adjustments needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Wonderful. I dipped first in skim milk (no eggs) and used parsley instead of dill. So good. You definitely have to flip halfway through or else they're soggy. Next time I'll line the pan with aluminum foil. Clean up was a nightmare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
My guests thought these were very good. I used Panko Italian bread crumbs. I also deep fried mine instead of baked them for crispy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
very tasty!! I cut the strips up and put inside of a wrap with lettuce and tomato! Great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
Wasn't too impressed with this. Taste was good, but I couldn't get it crispy. Put it under the broiler but that didn't help. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Twin Falls, Idaho, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogdensburg, New York, USA
Living In: Orizaba, Veracruz, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2006
excellent recipe. easy to make. a hit in the household. i omitted the dill (personally not a fan) but very satisfied w/ the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States