Uncle Bill's Chicken Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
This was good, not great but good. We followed the instructions and the suggestions, but it just wasn't as good as we would have liked...probably best for young eaters with limited taste buds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2009
I am giving this recipe five stars although I made some changes (minor?) to the recipe to my liking and scale of my household...I used chicken tenderloins instead of chicken breast. I also dredged the tenderloins in seasoned flour first, then in the egg buttermilk mixture, and finally in seasoned breadcrumbs (seasoned myself with garlic powder, pepper, and other salt free seasonings. I put the tenderloins in a 425F oven for 30 minutes. 5 minutes longer they would have been DRY!!! I digress, I cooked them on a rack sprayed with cooking spray. I got a little nervous and added a drizzle of butter after I turned them over at 15 minutes. I didn't need to they were absolutely delicious.Crunchy, flavorful, and tender on the inside... They didn't need any thing really but I have a grown-up sauce from TJ's that I dipped them in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
We made these for a quick dinner the other night and weren't pleased with the end result. The batter lacked flavour entirely and the butter just ended up making things really soggy. They weren't terrible, but bland, soggy chicken strips aren't my idea of good food....sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2008
Not bad. The flavor was good but despite cutting back on the butter, the breading didn't crisp up nearly as much as I hoped. Next time, I'll take another reviewer's suggestion, and bake them on a cooling rack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
This was an amazing recipe! We loved it! (I served it with homemade honey mustard and it was also a big hit!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2008
My daughter, a true chicken fan, liked the strips so well she wanted to serve them at her wedding shower. I prefer more crispness, so I cut back on the butter poured over the top. On the whole, a good taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dublin, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ruskin, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cheesecakemama
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
These are very good and I did not turn mine and they were fine at 15 min in the oven. This is another great go to recipe. Thank you and I will try the sauce next time. They dont really need sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheesecakemama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
We loved them and will make again real soon. Easy and the kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Was looking for a good, easy recipe for chicken strips. Used "Italian" bread-crumbs. Followed previous advice and cut dill to 1/2 tsp. and deep fried for crispy texture. Was nervous about doing them in the deep fryer but they came out GREAT - perfectly crispy. Used 2 1/2 bag of frozen chicken breasts (5). My 3 young boys and husband all raved. Next time I would halve the egg/buttermilk as I had a lot left over. I gave four stars because of the adjustments needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
Wonderful. I dipped first in skim milk (no eggs) and used parsley instead of dill. So good. You definitely have to flip halfway through or else they're soggy. Next time I'll line the pan with aluminum foil. Clean up was a nightmare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States