Uncle Bill's Chicken Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
didn't brown up very nicely. personally I didn't care for the flavor, but family Loved them. Dipped them in Bar-B-Q & Ranch dips. Shared recipe w/family. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
These are quite good. After a few batches, I've substituted parsley flakes for the dill, and use non-stick spray in place of the butter. Think it makes them crisp nicely. Add a little cayenne for a bit of a kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Really good will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
We will not make this recipe again. Not that it's bad, just doesn't have anything that sets it apart from similarly breaded chicken recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stephens City, Virginia, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Didn't care for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Very good! Made my own buttermilk with milk and white vinegar and decided to skip the butter. Very tasty and easy to prepare. Great weeknight dish. Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
These were just okay. A-lot of seasoning and work for not much of a taste. The adults in our household did not like it much and had to dip it in either ranch or bbq sauce to eat it, but the kids in the household just loved it. So maybe it is an adult taste-bud thing (smile). I will say I did add butter to the bottom of my pan and on top of my chicken strips prior to cooking and they did not get soggy at all but came out nice and crisp. I also let them back just a few minutes longer than recommended. Not sure I will make again, I will first try other chicken strip recipes on this site first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2009
I love this recipe & method! I only changed it in that I "eyeballed" the measurements, but I know I poured extra buttermilk in the bag. [Oh - I used a gallon bag to squish the egg & knead the buttermilk into the mix - less dishes!] I also let the chicken pieces "soak" for awhile while I tended to other things (checking homework, putting dishes away, etc.). This was a big hit & I've made it twice now. One method change: I brushed some melted butter on the bottom of a 1/2 sheet pan before I put the coated chicken on, then drizzled the rest of the butter on top. I used my convection setting & baked for longer than called for until I got the browned look I was going for (I flipped a few times), but I think the buttermilk really worked because once 'crispy browned & delicious' on the outside, the meat itself was still very delicate, tender & moist - My seven year INCREDIBLY PICKY EATER ate really good tonight! (In spite of the garlic and dill which she is not accustomed to.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
This was good but nothing new.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
My family found this "ok". I followed other suggestions-brought the heat up to 425 degrees for 30 minutes; 15 minutes both sides on a sprayed cooling rack on top another rack with aluminum foil. I may try to fry this the next time I make it. Had good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States