Uncle Bill's Chicken Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
We loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Maybe I should have cooked it a little longer, but I wasn't a huge fan of the breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samierene

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Very yummy! I used dark meat cut into strips and shredded Parmesan rather than the grated. My kids loved it! I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Very good. Will use again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LACEY5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
Made these for my girlfriends when they came over for dinner one night. They were a huge hit, actually my girls couldn't believe that I had actually made them and not bought them. They were so crispy! I ran out of bread crumbs and I didn't have any dill...still awesome! Make them all the time now, soooooooooooo much better than store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kiwibear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
OK, I screwed up! But, they still turned out great. I ended up making chicken strips "Local" style. That is, here on the Big Island you don't see chicken breast served that much. It is usually thighs and legs! So when I went to the store to get the chicken I bought boneless thighs instead of breasts! LOL! The spices were right on and the meat was so juicy and tender! served them up with Uncle Bills Sweet and Sour sauce from this site. Great combination. I may even try it with the white meat next time! A Hui Ho!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Royall

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Keaau, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Great recipe all around! Definitely a favorite with the family. I use 2% milk instead of buttermilk, panko break crumbs and leave out the dried dill weed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orting, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
Pretty standard recipe (except for the dill). I usually don't make my chicken fingers with buttermilk, but I had some to use up so I searched and got this recipe. The other review is correct...don't use butter...use a cooking spray and place the rack higher in the oven. I also added some balsmic vinger to the egg/buttermilk mixture to bring up the flavor and used italian bread seasoning instead of dill to match the flavors. Any homemade recipe is way better then buying those frozen patty things! And you can up the health factor by using whole wheat bread crumbs & lowfat buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I thought this chicken tasted pretty good. However, I couldn't get it to brown like in the photos. I baked it in the oven as the recipe stated. Any advice for me, I would love to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SweetBasil
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Very good, fairly easy, and sort of guilt-free considering they're baked instead of fried. Of course that went out the window once I poured homemade buffalo sauce over them as a Super Bowl appy. Thank you Uncle Bill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States