Uncle Bill's Chicken Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
was good but next time i'll add some cooking oil on the aluminum foil so it doesn't stick and take off the breading
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mike
Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
A great chicken nuggert type of dish. Loved it. Very moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kent, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Pretty good, made into chunks. Needs crispier coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I have made this recipe twice, both times without drizzled butter. While good, the strips were soggy, not at all crispy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
Loved this! After reading reviews, used Panko bread crumbs and skipped the butter all together. Cooked till both sides had some golden brown. This recipe will go in the keep box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
My trick here is to roll/dip in melted butter first, skip the buttermilk, then follow the recipe. The butter will crisp up the chicken in the oven. Also skip the top butter as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Just not impressed! My family didn't like them. It's a shame...because I love easy and it was easy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2012
Uncle Bill! followed the receipie exactly and was sooooo good! I don't know why everyone said it was soggy. We are lovin it! Maybe others did not know how to follow directions lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
As suggested, I opted for the cooking spray rather than the butter. I also used about 2/3 cup buttermilk instead. Cut up some thighs rather than breasts (were more like nugget shaped). Read the recipe too quickly and actually soaked the buttermilk/egg mixture with ALL the chicken pieces in a ziploc bag while getting together the rest of the recipe (which I also did the breading in the ziploc ~ VERY easy cleanup :)and saved me ALOT of time, as my day was runing late). They turned out very moist and family loved it. Were hardly any leftovers for lunch the next day. Because the pieces were more chunky, had to cook a bit longer to get them browned. Did have to put in uppoer oven rack (thanks for suggestion) to get them to brown. Think I will even go a step further next time and allow the chicken to marinate in the buttermilk/egg mixture a little longer in the refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
yummy was the greatest even when i used my own recipe just added a few of my own
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by buska2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Chef John's Chicken and Mushrooms

Make a delicious dinner with just two basic ingredients! Technique is the trick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States