Uncle Bill's Chicken Strips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
My family loves this recipe! I do agree with of the other comments about the butter, but even then it's still very delicious. For a little extra kick I add a can of gridded up chipotle to the buttermilk mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
The first time I made this recipe, it was pretty tasteless. I also did not have parmesan on hand so I put in different cheese which I'm sure changed the taste a little but still would've been bland. It needed a whole lot more seasonings and with that being said,it has much potential. The second time around, my family raved about it. I used a seasoned bread crumb mixed with penko bread crumbs. I did have parmesan this time and I added seasoning like ceyenne pepper, cumin, chili powder, and more salt and pepper than called for. I also added a 1-2 dashes of hot pepper sauce in the egg mixture. It wasn't too much because my children who can be picky about spice said nothing about it being spicy but it definitly added that little kick. I baked the chicken then broiled themfor a few minutes to add that crunch. Was a hit the 2nd time around. Just needed more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
Very very good recipe. Enjoyed it last night with my family. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
My family loves these! Instead of pouring the butter on top, which I found too difficult to spread evenly, I put some olive oil in the bottom of a foil-lined pan. Works beautifully for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashlei Douglas
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
AMAZING! Definitely a ast minute dinner idea. All the ingredients were in the house, and prep was simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashlei Douglas

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I didn't have 2 pounds of chicken so I halved everything... I increased my oven temp to 425 and cooked for about 5mins longer (I read reviews before cooking and saw that the chicken wasn't crispy). The extra heat and time made them good and crispy even with the butter!!! Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori Szymanski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
These were OK. None of us cared for the buttermilk or dill flavor. Made them again with Italian seasoning and regular milk - definitely an improvement for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
It was very easy to make and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
I use a recipe like this often but just use egg dip only and use panko with whatever seasoning you want. Press firmly in to panko mix then fry in olive oil or coconut oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Prosciutto-Wrapped Stuffed Chicken Breasts

It may look worky, but this elegant meal is surprisingly easy to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States