Unbelievably Yummy Chicken Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Make it how it calls. When you change it it is not the same recipe. I made this for a church pot luck and everyone loved it. Was unsure about cool whip but it would not be the same without it. It was a simple comfort food type of meal. I left the peas out and did veggies on the side. My kids asked me to cook again two days later. Will be a potluck favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Forgot to add the milk when I made this, and used spinach instead of peas... it is now a favorite in my house! It is asked for often, and with excitement!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Perris, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
I HAD to try this recipe. I'm drawn to the ones that have that single weird ingredient that makes you wonder what it would be like. Most of the time they turn out wonderfully and you can tell your friends about your great new discovery. Unfortunately, this isn't one of them. I very rarely give poor reviews because I know people have different tastes but this was just so very....odd. The blending of the soup and this topping was just wrong. It tasted like sweet mushroom soup and started making us nauseous just because the texture and taste weren't adding up! Different, and not in a good way. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitchee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I made this with some variations and loved it. I used cream cheese instead of the whipped topping, used cheddar cheese instead of american and put spinach in instead of green peas. I also used rosemary and thyme when cooking the chicken and in seasoning the casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I omitted the whipped topping, and used heavy whipping cream instead. Also, when I cooked it for the allotted time, the chicken wasn't fully cooked. I think browning the chicken beforehand would work out better. Taste was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foxforcefive

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
This is a family favorite and now is on our weekly rotation. Thanks for a great and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gawildflower
Home Town: Clayton, Georgia, USA
Living In: Clover, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
According to my teenaged boys and husband...it was pretty good. I did not use the whipped topping (couldn't imagine that flavor with this). I will make again and try the mayo and sour cream mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Avon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
really really good! My kids hate cassaroles as a rule but they loved this. Like many others I changed the whipped topping & added 1/2 cup mayo & 1/2 cup sour cream instead. Also, I added a package of stuffing mix (made up) as a topping.Made Sept 09
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kentville, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
My family loved this. Warms up great in the microwave for individual snacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
My husband thought it was okay. I did not care for it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Salsa Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a top-rated, Mexican-inspired casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States