Unbelievably Good Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 9, 2001
This was fabulous and couldn't be easier to make. How could just three things taste sooo good together? I used strawberries, melon, apples, and pineapple for dippers.Everyone at our party devoured this and wanted the recipe. I made it again yesterday to try on my kids-they loved it and ate lots more fruit than usual-and that's a real plus. I added a little more lemon juice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
I made this dip for my daughter's 2nd grade class. They all loved it!! The teacher asked for the recipe.I was careful to follow the recipe exactly.I was concerned that one reviewer had lumps from the cream cheese in her dip. To avoid lumps, I took the cream cheese out of the refrigerator a few hours before I used it and let it come to room temperature. Then I put it in the microwave for about 40-seconds to make sure it was soft. Then I stirred it well and then added the condensed milk and stirred it well. As a matter of fact, I used a mixer. In the morning, I did not have lumps nor did it separate and look like cottage cheese. It was perfect. I stirred it well, one more time to make sure. I will no longer purchase fruit dip from the store again. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorna129

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
This is a wonderful summer recipe-Not sure why the other reviewer had trouble mixing in the cream cheese. I put the softened cheese in the mixer and whipped it until smooth then added the sweetened condensed milk and lemon juice. Everyone loved it-even kids-at our party last weekend people were fighting for the last strawberry to dip, and I gave the recipe out many times! No one could believe it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2002
This is a great fruit dip and very easy to make. It was a big hit at my sister's wedding shower over the weekend. I'll defintely make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
I used a mixer to blend all the ingredients together, and even after a few minutes of beating, the mixture still wasn’t homogeneous. I couldn’t get rid of the little bumps, and none of my guests were crazy about it. I liked it, but it was hard to get people to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sofia, Sofia City, Bulgaria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
This was a realy good dip! It was a little sweet for me so I added more cream cheese, and it was great. Our favorite to dip in it was Granny Smith Apples, the tartness was yummy with the sweet dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
Again, a recipe we used for our son's graduation party that was a real hit, especially with the kids. Suzanne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2002
Great Taste ,very quick, my family loved it!! I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
I wasn't too crazy about this fruit dip, but a friend of mine absolutely *loved* it and begged for the recipe. She was really excited about it. So don't let my lack of taste deter you from trying this recipe. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
Easy and soooo good! I've made this several times since I tried first it a few months ago. A real crowd pleaser-though NOT low-cal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States