Unbelievably Good Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This was OK but a little runny/thin. I also had trouble getting the mixture smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
This was really good. Everyone liked it and I had no trouble getting it smooth. All you do is leave the cream cheese out on your counter for an hour ahead of time to soften. Other reviewers said it was a problem, but I think it is just common sense when you use cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I added a teaspoon of vanilla and 1 jar of marshmallow creme, sprinkled the top with cinnamon for garnish. Served with fresh Bosc pears and strawberries. YUM! Can't wait to try adding some peppermint and serving with chocolate and brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzanneM1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
amazing...hit of the party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krystal Stedler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Ashland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
very easy, creamy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
Quick, easy, and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Since this dip is like any cheesecake you must beat it for several minutes in order to get the lumps out and to make it smooth and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
I really enjoyed this fruit dip! I tried using low fat cream cheese (neufchatel) and used generic ingredients. Since I was just making for my family, I experimented. It still came out really good and I didn't have a problem with lumping - even with using just-out-of-the-fridge cheese. I may even get brave enough to try the fat free sweetened condensed milk. It makes a great base for other flavors. I can't wait to experiment more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Loved it, but it is necessary to use alot more lemon juice, if you want to taste it. I used 3TBSP's lemon juice and I still could have probably used more. If I didn't use that much, it would taste good, but it just tasted like condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
I made this dip for my daughter's 2nd grade class. They all loved it!! The teacher asked for the recipe.I was careful to follow the recipe exactly.I was concerned that one reviewer had lumps from the cream cheese in her dip. To avoid lumps, I took the cream cheese out of the refrigerator a few hours before I used it and let it come to room temperature. Then I put it in the microwave for about 40-seconds to make sure it was soft. Then I stirred it well and then added the condensed milk and stirred it well. As a matter of fact, I used a mixer. In the morning, I did not have lumps nor did it separate and look like cottage cheese. It was perfect. I stirred it well, one more time to make sure. I will no longer purchase fruit dip from the store again. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorna129

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States