Unbelievably Good Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I added a teaspoon of vanilla and 1 jar of marshmallow creme, sprinkled the top with cinnamon for garnish. Served with fresh Bosc pears and strawberries. YUM! Can't wait to try adding some peppermint and serving with chocolate and brownies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SuzanneM1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
amazing...hit of the party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Ashland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
very easy, creamy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2007
Quick, easy, and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Since this dip is like any cheesecake you must beat it for several minutes in order to get the lumps out and to make it smooth and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
I really enjoyed this fruit dip! I tried using low fat cream cheese (neufchatel) and used generic ingredients. Since I was just making for my family, I experimented. It still came out really good and I didn't have a problem with lumping - even with using just-out-of-the-fridge cheese. I may even get brave enough to try the fat free sweetened condensed milk. It makes a great base for other flavors. I can't wait to experiment more!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2007
Loved it, but it is necessary to use alot more lemon juice, if you want to taste it. I used 3TBSP's lemon juice and I still could have probably used more. If I didn't use that much, it would taste good, but it just tasted like condensed milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
I made this dip for my daughter's 2nd grade class. They all loved it!! The teacher asked for the recipe.I was careful to follow the recipe exactly.I was concerned that one reviewer had lumps from the cream cheese in her dip. To avoid lumps, I took the cream cheese out of the refrigerator a few hours before I used it and let it come to room temperature. Then I put it in the microwave for about 40-seconds to make sure it was soft. Then I stirred it well and then added the condensed milk and stirred it well. As a matter of fact, I used a mixer. In the morning, I did not have lumps nor did it separate and look like cottage cheese. It was perfect. I stirred it well, one more time to make sure. I will no longer purchase fruit dip from the store again. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorna129

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
I added about an ounce of Grand Marnier- it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
Found a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisa Sue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States