Unbelievably Good Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Update...I now make this with fat free cream cheese and fat free sweetened condensed milk. I don't use the full amount of the sweetened condensed milk because it makes it a little runny. People have said that they cannot even tell the difference. This dip tasted great and was a hit for my memorial day gathering. I did have small lumps in my cream cheese that I thought that I had eliminated prior to adding the condensed milk and lemon juice. I had let it sit on my counter for approx 4 hours and it appeared to be room temp and soft enough, however, it was apparently not enough time. The next time I make this I may stick the cream cheese in the microwave for a few seconds just to be safe. I made mine the night before, however, it was still a little thin. Does anyone know if this is how the dip is suppose to be or there is another trick so that it will be a little thicker the next time? Thanks for this excellent fruit dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
It was vry good but it missed sweetness so I added 1/2 c of powdered sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by libbybelle1023

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2008
I love making this dip because it is so yummy and only takes a few minutes to make! Definitely make sure you can let it chill in the fridge for a few hours...it's not nearly as good when it is first made as it is a few hours later!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2008
"Lick the Beaters" good! OMG, this dip would make anything taste good! I used lower fat cream cheese and added a tsp. of vanilla extract to the batter, but that's it. I have 2 lbs. of HUGE strawberries all washed and ready to dip!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
I just made this, and it is EXCELLENT! This is almost a clone of the Marzetti's cream cheese fruit dip! Just beat the cream cheese FIRST, then add the sweetened condensed milk... wonderful! Absolutely 5 stars, and thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmwood Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cary, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2008
I've made this many, many times and it's so good! Sometimes I use vanilla in place of the lemon juice, but it's great both ways. What's important is that you mix the cream cheese by itself in the beginning...that's how you get rid of the "little bumps" that are bothering some reviewers. This works for other recipes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
Wow...this was so easy....and such a hit! I added a little more lemon juice and otherwise followed the directions. Thanks for this wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Just made it with my kids........it was so simple, even they couldn't believe it and they're 3 and 1 yrs old. They loved licking the beaters and couldn't possibly wait the 3 hours before trying. I'm sure it will only get better after chilling in fridge and flavours really combine. This will definitely be a standard in this house........and I'm eager to try an adult version by adding grand marnier as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Absolutely Fantastic! Make sure you chill for at least 3 hours... gives the flavors a chance to blend and thickens it up a bit. I made this for my sister's baby shower and everyone raved! Couldn't be any easier... Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FROGHOPPER
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
This was so simple and really good. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States