Unbelievably Good Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This is really tasty! Of course, I'm a huge fan of condensed milk! I let my cream cheese sit for four hours before blending and I still had a few very small lumps. After stirring they slowly melted away. I whisked by hand, but should have used the stand mixer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
So good and so easy! I even forgot to make it early. Very yummy, it thickens up when refrigerated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flint, Michigan, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
yum... great with a variety of different fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I'm not incredibly impressed with this recipe. It tasted like there was something missing. I even added some sugar, but it still lacked "oomph."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kehteh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Taste was great, but was a bit runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I used fat free cream cheese and fat free sweetened condensed milk. Processed in the food processor. Also added a bit of pink food coloring. Tasted great, a bit gummy, but over all very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I love this recipe. It is so easy and so good. I used this at my son's first birthday party. The parents loved it. Do listen to everyone about leaving the cream cheese out for a while. That helps a great deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forsyth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Zebulon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
It is good and delicious. Very easy to make. One thing I did not so much appreciate was that it was kind of watery. But, my kids loved and ate a good amount of fruits, which is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingTime
Living In: Woodstock, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
This definitely is UNBELIEVABLY the BEST fruit dip ever. Super easy to make & the texture was perfect. Not too thin or thick. Tastes better the next day after. I used the lemon from the bottle & it turned out fine, along with the Philly Cream Cheese from an 8oz tub & Eagle Condensed Milk. I tried another fruit dip on this site, & hands down, this was the better of the two. Great for anytime & parties. I will be making this next month for a bridal shower & birthday party no doubt !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I used strawberry cream cheese and this was fabulous...works great with any fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States