Unbelievably Good Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
yum... great with a variety of different fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I'm not incredibly impressed with this recipe. It tasted like there was something missing. I even added some sugar, but it still lacked "oomph."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kehteh

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Vicksburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2008
Taste was great, but was a bit runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
I used fat free cream cheese and fat free sweetened condensed milk. Processed in the food processor. Also added a bit of pink food coloring. Tasted great, a bit gummy, but over all very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2008
I love this recipe. It is so easy and so good. I used this at my son's first birthday party. The parents loved it. Do listen to everyone about leaving the cream cheese out for a while. That helps a great deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forsyth, Georgia, USA
Living In: Zebulon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2008
It is good and delicious. Very easy to make. One thing I did not so much appreciate was that it was kind of watery. But, my kids loved and ate a good amount of fruits, which is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingTime
Living In: Woodstock, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2008
This definitely is UNBELIEVABLY the BEST fruit dip ever. Super easy to make & the texture was perfect. Not too thin or thick. Tastes better the next day after. I used the lemon from the bottle & it turned out fine, along with the Philly Cream Cheese from an 8oz tub & Eagle Condensed Milk. I tried another fruit dip on this site, & hands down, this was the better of the two. Great for anytime & parties. I will be making this next month for a bridal shower & birthday party no doubt !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2008
I used strawberry cream cheese and this was fabulous...works great with any fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Vail, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
Update...I now make this with fat free cream cheese and fat free sweetened condensed milk. I don't use the full amount of the sweetened condensed milk because it makes it a little runny. People have said that they cannot even tell the difference. This dip tasted great and was a hit for my memorial day gathering. I did have small lumps in my cream cheese that I thought that I had eliminated prior to adding the condensed milk and lemon juice. I had let it sit on my counter for approx 4 hours and it appeared to be room temp and soft enough, however, it was apparently not enough time. The next time I make this I may stick the cream cheese in the microwave for a few seconds just to be safe. I made mine the night before, however, it was still a little thin. Does anyone know if this is how the dip is suppose to be or there is another trick so that it will be a little thicker the next time? Thanks for this excellent fruit dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2008
It was vry good but it missed sweetness so I added 1/2 c of powdered sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by libbybelle1023

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States