Unbelievably Good Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
yummy! this fruit dip is finger-licking good!!...i only made a very slight change the second time around which was to leave out about 2 Tbs of the condensed milk just to suit my sweetness level...and as long as the cream cheese is softened as the recipe states, i had no problem getting it smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leesuh7159

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I thought this dip was really delicious and very easy to make. Perfect for me but most at the party said they found it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
This is the first time I've ever made anything with condensed milk. I couldn't get past the smell of the condensed milk to eat any of the dip, even after adding more lemon, vanilla, and powdered sugar. Any suggestions? I may try Eagle brand or use less next time. I expected condensed milk to be sweet and creamy but it actually reminded me of breast milk or baby formula.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ironton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was amazing!!! I can't believe how easy it was. I added some almond extract. Everybody loved it, I will definately be making this again and again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tamara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lisbon, Maine, USA
Living In: Laconia, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
i made a mistake by putting pear juice instead of lemon juice and i put a little too much so it turned out kinda liquid. had to refrigerate it for a while. otherwise it was awesome. :)))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kcoooorey
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
simple but great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kcoooorey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
soo good, great for pool parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
Quick and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiraWhit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
too much of a cream cheese taste. kids wouldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori L.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This had a wonderful taste. There were little lumps in the dip that I couldn't get rid of, but I used 1/3 less fat cream cheese, and I think that may be why. Even though there were lumps, it tasted delicious. If I made it for company again, I would use regular cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States