Unbelievably Good Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
skip the lemon! This also makes a great spread for gourmet type crackers... or bread. Added a teaspoon - tablespoon (guess-timation) of peanut butter to it, my darling took one taste and promptly declared the whole bowl HERS. Also tried it with a hint of caramel instead of peanut butter. That was also very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lewisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This is so very well named!!! I love it! So very good. Mine was a little lumpy but I didn't use a mixer or blender and will do so next time but the texture didn't take away from the taste. Absolutely amazing for so few ingredients. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yoyo1198

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Henderson, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Wow for such a simple dip, this is awesome. Rave reviews at the party we served it at. I am going to take the leftover fruit and mix it all up to make a fruit salad so you don't have to dip...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Flavor and texture need help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This was a hit at my daughters birthday party!!! I served in a hollowed out cantaloupe half with pineapple, strawberries, grapes and cantaloupe for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Super easy and tastes amazing..will be making this my go to dish for get togethers or events...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I only used half a can of the milk because it seemed to get really sweet, really fast. I added a splash of vanilla as well. I mixed a lot of fruits (apples, strawberries, cantalope, grapes, etc) and put in the smaller fluted solo cups and let everyone spoon the dip into their cup. It was like a parfait. Very yummy and easy as an appetizer. Just grab a cup and spoon on how ever much dip you want. It was a little thin but after being refridgerated over night it was a perfect consistancy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I have made this recipe twice and EVERYONE loves it. Even my BIL loved it so much he took the bowl home and licked it clean!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
yummy! this fruit dip is finger-licking good!!...i only made a very slight change the second time around which was to leave out about 2 Tbs of the condensed milk just to suit my sweetness level...and as long as the cream cheese is softened as the recipe states, i had no problem getting it smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leesuh7159

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I thought this dip was really delicious and very easy to make. Perfect for me but most at the party said they found it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States