Unbelievably Good Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
really really sweet - needed more cream cheese/lemon juice or less sweetened condensed milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
I only used 1/2 can of condensed milk and it was plenty sweet for my very sweet tooth! I also added about 2 tbsp of grenadine to make it a pretty pink color. Everyone was raving about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
This was very good and easy to make. My children loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Awesome fruit dip! Makes fruit even tastier, if that's possible. I served it with strawberries, pineapple, blackberries, blueberries, and raspberries; I'm sure it would be great with lots of other fruit too! Very easy to make. I discovered that you can't mix it by hand, and switched to an electronic mixer, and refrigerated for about one hour. The reason you can get a bumpy texture is because the cream cheese isn't softened enough. When it's colder than the other ingredients, they don't mix well. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I made a triple batch of this for my daughter's grad party - HUGE mistake. First of all, one batch would have been too much. This had a funny taste to it - maybe from the canned milk. I would pick another recipe- marshmallow fluff based recipes are much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Good but not my favorite. Super super sweet. Had tons leftover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNNESKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Very good! I did 3 tsp fresh lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Excellent Fruit Dip! I didn't have time to chill it at all and it still gat rave reviews from everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Today was my first time making this dip and i'm hooks and my fruits have never been happier. Thx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MADAM CHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
Went over geart several people asked me for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States