Unbelievably Good Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
i loved this recipe....but made it for "adults only" by adding some Bailey's Irish Cream in place of the lemon juice-i added enough until the flavour was subtle but distinct
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
Great tasting recipe! I add a little bit of vanilla extract as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2005
I loved this dip but, then I love condensed milk. I skipped the lemon juice and added fresh vanilla bean and I have also added fresh mint as the third ingredient. I made it for a party then mixed it with the left over fruit the next day for a salad. You can't go wrong with this dip,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2004
So Easy to make!! I used berries peaches, and cantolope. I mixed the dip into the fruit and served it as a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charlene Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
This is a very simple recipe! I didn't want a dip that was super sweet, so I only used half the can of milk. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2004
So very easy. Yummy. I got a ton of compliments. I think next time I want to maybe try adding more lemon juice to give it more flavor...? But still mmm....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
This was a realy good dip! It was a little sweet for me so I added more cream cheese, and it was great. Our favorite to dip in it was Granny Smith Apples, the tartness was yummy with the sweet dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
Easy and soooo good! I've made this several times since I tried first it a few months ago. A real crowd pleaser-though NOT low-cal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
This is a wonderful summer recipe-Not sure why the other reviewer had trouble mixing in the cream cheese. I put the softened cheese in the mixer and whipped it until smooth then added the sweetened condensed milk and lemon juice. Everyone loved it-even kids-at our party last weekend people were fighting for the last strawberry to dip, and I gave the recipe out many times! No one could believe it was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
Again, a recipe we used for our son's graduation party that was a real hit, especially with the kids. Suzanne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States