Unbelievably Good Fruit Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Made this for Christmas and was very disappointed...had no problems with lumpy mix or taste but, it was too thick despite my letting the dip come to room temperature...so, you took a chunk of fruit and had to dig in with very little dip adhering to the fruit...it would have made a better spread....the fruit all was eaten but, the dip was tried by everyone and not eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I made this for a party, I tried It to make sure it was good and the taste was kind of odd to me
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Tasty with mangos too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Very good. Quick and easy. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I really thought I would like this, and we had a huge platter of fruit on skewers for dipping in it, but it was way too sweet for me. I might try it again with less sweetened condensed milk, but I'm not sure if the cream cheese would be too strong in that instance. It could be good, just needs some tweaking for our tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
It was a hit at the family 4th of July party. It blended together with ease and was a wonderful addition to fresh strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eileen
Home Town: Chester, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
This was easy to make, and I had no issues with clumps like some people. The dip definitely grew on me as I ate it, but to be honest when I first tried it I didn't like it. You could taste the cream cheese too much, and I had hoped this would be more like a sweet fruit dip I'd had at a party once. It tasted better once I had it with fruit, and is probably healthier than the one I had tried, so I'll probably make this again. I will look into making a few changes though. I wonder how pineapple juice would mix? I need something to make it a tad less cream-cheesey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nutley, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2013
Huge hit at Easter everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
A little on the sweet side, but reliable and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Jenness Nawrocki

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
really really sweet - needed more cream cheese/lemon juice or less sweetened condensed milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Dip II

A light, fluffy, super-easy dip with cream cheese and marshmallow crème.

Fruit Dip

Dunk fresh fruit into a sweet and creamy pineapple-flavored dip.

Hot Pizza Dip

All your favorite pizza ingredients in an easy, cheesy microwaved dip.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States