Unbelievably Easy and Delicious Vegetarian Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by srkelley
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Very easy and tasty recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by srkelley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
I made this last night, great recipe and SO easy to make. My husband and I both loved it, will make this again for sure, this recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Extremely salty. Couldn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
My husband was not sure of a recipe without chili seasoning but he was pleasantly suprised by this. It was really good. Definatly use the reduced sodium taco seasoning or it will be too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Really tasty - but I made mine with homemade ranch mix (just the spices, no buttermilk), homemade taco seasoning, and added about 1/2 can of tomato sauce. The ingredients on ranch mix are, to put it mildly, TERRIFYING. Really. Packaged taco seasoning is slightly better, but can have yeast extract - which is kinda like MSG. Ranch mix outright says it has MSG. Anyway. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
What a yummy chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TakoSauce

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Loved it! So much better than recipes that dont include the veggie meat. Spicy and great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
Great starter recipe although it was quite salty. I made a few changes the 2nd time and then it was 5 stars. I started off my sautéing one chopped green pepper, one chopped onion, and one chopped Anaheim chili (de-seeded). After this I added the diced tomatoes and seasoning packets. I brought it to a low boil and simmered for about 25-30 minutes. Then I added 2 cans of chili beans. Although I’m a vegetarian, I don’t like fake meat look-a-likes so I omitted the fake crumbles. The recipe is really hearty and doesn’t need it at all. Like all chili’s, this chili is better the 2nd day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rianna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Playa Del Rey, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Not a veggie person but I'm not big into meat either! If my boyfriend loves this and wont shut up then it in my recipe folder forever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This was sooo good! My whole family enjoyed this recipe. I dont miss meaty chili at all! Thanks so much :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessalyn Harrison

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA
Living In: Coronado, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Insanely Easy Vegetarian Chili

See how to make a simple chili with beans and loads of veggies.

Easy Homemade Chili

This homemade chili is hearty and meaty, and is very quick to make.

Easy Turkey Chili

Watch how to make a simple recipe for delicious turkey chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States