Unbelievable Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Excellent - use butternut squash for maximum flavor and fat free sour cream, low fat cream of chicken soup to keep the calorie count down and fat content lower
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I used half yellow squash and half zucchini. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Stasulli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I *always* read the reviews before I make a recipe. In this case I ended up shredding the squash in the food processor, and adding the (cornbread) stuffing mix to the squash mixture. I then topped it with the shredded cheese and some bread crumbs,since I put all the stuffing mix in the casserole itself. It was fabulous! My husband just ate his second squash casserole meal of the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was pretty good! I also baked some chicken breasts to have a complete meal. I also added some mushrooms that I needed to use. I think next time I might add some peas too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
easy to make and very delicious. I did not have stuffing mix so I substituted about 3/4 of a sleeve of buttery round crackers. Also added salt and black pepper to taste. For those who think it's too bland try adding about a tsp. of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Subbed parmesan/romano cheese because that is what we had, and used cream of mushroom with a chicken bouillon cube for same reason
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginny Bowers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Powhatan, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I have one very much like this one, 1 pkg. of Pepperidge Farm herb stuffing, and use 1 lb. zucchini and 1 1/2 lbs. summer squash....cook the cubed squash & onions in boiling water with salt. drain, fold it into the soup & sour cream, (which has been mixed together. Mix the bread crumbs with melted butter, then layer half bread crumbs on bottom of 9 x 12 pan, then the squash mixture, then top with the rest of bread crumb mixture....I will try the cheese next time I make this, it is delicious....also think in summer to top it off with some fresh tomatoes under the cheese...YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madeleine Froehlich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Everyone really enjoyed this and I think this may have been the highlight of dinner for DH he kept talking about it. I like others threw in some extra veggies some finely sliced carrots for color and a handful of frozen peas I that were lurking in the freezer. I also added the other half of the bag of stuffing mix to the veggie soup mix and used the optional cheese on the top. Really liked it and its versatility.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Really good, even better the second day I think. The only reason I gave a 4 was that I've had some better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
Delicious! I made this for my parents when they came to visit and my dad ate half the pan! Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States