Unbelievable Squash Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I made a few substitutions, such as cream cheese instead of sour cream and used cream of mushroom soup. I added 5 additional cheeses, chopped garlic, chives, 1 more egg, a bit of Carnation milk, red and yellow mini bell peppers, chicken pepper sausage, onion and mushrooms. I also followed the suggestions and used part of the stuffing in the squash mixture and the remainder on top with additional cheese. The stuffing and soup was gluten-free (because I can't eat it) and my gluten-loving family LOVED IT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Was just a little too dry, but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This was delicious. ..I would have loved it as is but my husband doesn't think it's a meal without meat so I added ground turkey..it was awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
It was way too saucy! I more than doubled the squash and it was still saucy- my husband who knows nothing about cooking told me I should've added more squash, I told him there were at least 6!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I took others advice and added half the stuffing to the squash. Other changes I made. I added leftover roasted chicken, garlic and mushrooms to make this a full meal.. 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Wren Ray

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
Excellent - use butternut squash for maximum flavor and fat free sour cream, low fat cream of chicken soup to keep the calorie count down and fat content lower
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I used half yellow squash and half zucchini. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Stasulli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I *always* read the reviews before I make a recipe. In this case I ended up shredding the squash in the food processor, and adding the (cornbread) stuffing mix to the squash mixture. I then topped it with the shredded cheese and some bread crumbs,since I put all the stuffing mix in the casserole itself. It was fabulous! My husband just ate his second squash casserole meal of the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
This was pretty good! I also baked some chicken breasts to have a complete meal. I also added some mushrooms that I needed to use. I think next time I might add some peas too. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
easy to make and very delicious. I did not have stuffing mix so I substituted about 3/4 of a sleeve of buttery round crackers. Also added salt and black pepper to taste. For those who think it's too bland try adding about a tsp. of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lloyd Blackmon
Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Yellow Squash Casserole

See how to make a hearty squash casserole for a side or main.

Butternut Squash Casserole

A creamy squash casserole with a custard-like texture and crunchy topping.

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash

A super-simple, savory side dish that’s ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States