Unbelievable Spinach Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
These are really easy and fast. I'm giving it a four only because I felt it needed more flavor and added more seasoning than the recipe called for, but thats a personal preference thing and I will definitely be making these again! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
My kids ate them! I would have liked if they had a little more flavor. But, I will still make them again. I love how easy they are!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
So good! I didn't have any ricotta cheese on hand so I unfortunately had to omit it. I added a little crushed red pepper and some cooked mild italian sausage (for my meat eating men) and used fresh pizza dough the first time I made these. The second time I used Pillsbury pizza dough as suggested by a few other reviewers. It was easier, but I didn't like it as much. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toasty Mama
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Except it was a pain dealing with the pizza crust I used - too stretchy. I had way too much filling also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Loved this! I went a little easy on the mozza and Parm cheeses to make it more healthy, but I'm sure it would be even better if I hadn't. I added 2 chopped roma tomatoes and a cup or so of chopped fresh mushrooms. I also used one egg instead of two and didn't miss anything. Needs just a pinch of salt. My hubby and toddler went to town on this! Thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Yummy recipe! I made my own pizza dough and used fresh spinach sauteed in a little bit of olive oil with mushrooms, garlic and red onion. Added some pepperonis in a few of them. My family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
I made this with a pizza dough recipe. I added chopped red bell pepper and cooked chicken to the filling - I only made 1/2 the filling recipe and it made 5 calzones. Turned out very nice. Will definitely use this one again - very amenable to tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pitvet

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
These were pretty good, but nothing spectacular. It was a great way to use up some spinach and get the flavor I was craving without going through all the time lasagna requires.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
Okay. I made them with pizza dough and added crushed red pepper. They were satisfying and fairly no-hassle to prepare, so I'll probably make them again, but may try adding some more ingredients next time. Seems like a recipe kids would love.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
These were really easy to make and tasted very good. I used my pizza dough recipe for my bread machine to make the dough. My husband thinks they would be even better with chicken - although we enjoyed them as they were!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Lasagna III

This hearty meatless lasagna is layered with cheese, fresh spinach, and sauce.

Spinach Stuffed Chicken Breast

These bacony, cheesy chicken breasts make an elegant main course.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States