Unbelievable Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Mixit
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
Had to add a bit more flour, but overall very tasty rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Turned out awesome. It was my first time making buns at home with out any help. Came out with great taste super soft inside and just the perfect amount of softness. I cheated and used quick rise yeast because its all i had on hand. I was worried that they would come out right because of it but by just leaving it rest for 10 minutes for the first two resting times they came out just right. They cooked up a lot faster in my oven and browned up more than I would have liked but I'm sure thats my ovens fault. I rubbed butter on when taking them out to keep the tops nice and soft. Will definitely be making these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
This was my first bread attempt, and they came out awesome! I did have to google the correct temperature that the liquids should be before adding the yeast, otherwise the recipe was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: George West, Texas, USA
Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
These rolls are unbelievable. It was my third try to make rolls and the first two recipe did not work but this one taste great and soft. My family love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
The crust turns out tough and hard, the flavor was fine but I was looking for a soft bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Just made these rolls for the first time. They turned out beautill and taste delicious. The only change I made was to use real butter instead of margarine and I used my bread machine to mix the ingredients. I just hearted the liquids a little in the microwave before putting it in the machine and then added all the other ingredients. You might have to add a little more flour to get beyond the real sticky stage. You can let the dough rise in the bread machine or put it in a bowl to rise. I will definitely be adding this recipe to my favorites list. Thank you for sharing it, Sherlie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
I made these rolls for Easter dinner and they turned out pretty good. I'd make them again. Easy and much better than store bought rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
I proofed my yeast and it was very foamy, and otherwise, followed the directions. The rolls didn't rise much after I rolled them into balls and placed them on the cookie sheet. I let them sit in a warm place but after about 40 minutes, I decided to bake them. They didn't rise really at all in the oven. They wouldn't have been too bad, but they had no flavor other than a mild sweetness. It was an odd taste for a dinner roll. What saved them was I took the remaining dough (I only made a dozen small rolls) and made sticky buns with some of it, and monkey bread with the other part. I let those sit in a warm place for another hour or so, and they rose some more. (maybe the added warm sauce they were in helped?)Anyway, as sticky buns, they were great. The monkey bread was also good, according to my husband. I was too busy eating sticky buns to taste the monkey bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
A great recipe. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
I am not that good at making rolls, but I have to say I tried this recipe and the rolls came out excellent. Light and tender melt in your mouth good. I used my bread machine on the dough cycle. I warmed the milk, sugar, water and salt in the microwave first making sure it warm and not hot, then I added the eggs and then the yeast. Then the flour and butter and they came out great. If I did this wrong you would never know it because they were Super Good. This is a keeper and I will make again and again. Thanks Sherlie! I may try cinnamon rolls next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 549) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

School Lunchroom Cafeteria Rolls

Super-easy rolls just like the ones the cafeteria ladies gave out!

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

French Bread Rolls To Die For

See how to make simple French bread dinner rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States